We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
74
13
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
13
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tram tours start smack bang in the middle departure point individual style hotel is perfect flights of stairs ticket office beautifully decorated rooms wood burning stove great bed recommend this hotel rental car laundry service mini bar base to explore large shower
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Lovely clean and fresh environment smack bang in the middle of Franschhoek everything within walking distance. Breakfast was lovely and quick and easy. Had no problems checking in or out. Staff friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurenDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This hotel is perfect home away right in the heart of Franschhoek, with everything we needed just a quick walk away ( minutes away from the main street with restaurants, supermarket and the Wine Tram ticketing agent. Our check-in was very efficient and smooth and our host went out of his way to make us welcome. We loved the spaciousness and the beautiful decor in our apartment with a well appointed kitchen and everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. We will be back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2FreeButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The rooms have really great decor, very well done indeed. The hotel offered good value for money and has a great location as it is right in the heart of Franchoek, opening up onto the strip with shops and restaruants. Service was good as well.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Finhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Whenever we show pictures of our 4 week trip to SA we rave to everyone about this hotel. The room was great - bed was as good as I have slept in, the view was brilliant and the wine fridge was a very nice finish to the package. The manager was so nice and helpful on everything we could have desired. Breakfast was great with the best coffee we had in the country. Can not recommend this too highly.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GKarrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I only had one night, was booking at the last minute and wanted to be in the centre of the village. FBH was luckily available.
It is so central, literally just behind the tram terminus. There are some steep steps up from the car park but somebody helped to carry my luggage up to the room.
The room itself was gorgeous. Modern and boutique in style. There was a huge bed, from where I could admire the view over the mountains. Excellent quality linens and a very comfortable night’s sleep.
The bathroom was huge, with a separate bath and very large separate shower. Plenty of fluffy towels, my favourite Healing Earth toiletries. I loved the light fitting! My only concern would be that no mention was made of the drought and no advise given on how to save water.
Breakfast was very nice, a plentiful cold buffet and hot cooked to order from a short menu.
Nice touches included the complimentary bar. The communal lounge area was decorated in the same quirky boutique style as the rooms. All the staff were very friendly and very willing to help.
Definitely a good choice in Franschhoek

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lisasplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews