We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
355
139
33
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
139
33
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool bridal suite africa suite wine tour vineyard suite manor house gas fire overlooking the valley stunning views sauvignon blanc glass of wine our honeymoon working vineyard private terrace four poster bed great setting cape town
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

My wife and I spent a couple of nights at La Petite Ferme during our honeymoon and we fell in love with the place! The vineyard is extremely beautiful and we stayed at the Geneva Suite. The suite was beyond our expectations with a private pool, a fireplace in the living room, heated bathrooms and a beautiful view of the vineyard. The service was beyond spectacular right from the time we entered the property and every single person knew it was our honeymoon.
The food at the restaurant was amazing and the staff would go above and beyond by preparing dishes not on the dinner menu for us, even at a short notice.
Overall, we felt that two nights was too less for our stay here and we will definitely strongly recommend this place for anyone looking to stay at Franschhoek.

Room tip: The Geneva suite was excellent
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArjunD273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to stay - friendly helpful staff and great food. Hope to return one day
Views are just beautiful
Very comfortable room with swimming pool outside
Very quiet during our stay . Weather was great and the leaves were just turning colour so the autumn views were amazing.
Lovely courtyard to the front of our room with magnificent white bouganvillea and water feature.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnF2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We returned here for lunch after an absence of about three years. This has to be one of the more picturesque lunch venue in the Winelands. We had a great table under the trees with sweeping views of the valley. Our waitress was great and the quality of the food was really good. The place was packed, inside and out. There one difference though from our previous visit: most notably was the hike in the prices. This has now become an expensive restaurant. Despite this, we still left having thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and our outing. I do think though that they need to relook at their pricing model.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dbn_Trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Stayed here during a three week visit to SA. The view was stunning and equally matched by the quality of the food and the service. A must for lunch or dinner if you are in the area.I Have this down for a return visit for the next time we are lucky enough to be in the region

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Desmcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We like Le Petite Ferme a lot. We like to stay in the Library Suite. This was booked and so we were booked into Room 4, Champagne. Acorns clanged irregularly on the tin roof throughout the night which made sleep difficult. This was exacerbated by being woken early (06h45) by noisy gardners. Four staff scrubbing the floor in the restaurant where breakfast was served was also not ideal especially as they were loud and the chemicals they used were smelly and noxious. Nothing that a little forethought, management and training could not fix especially as the place was not fully booked. We hope this can be fixed as we would like to go back. The setting and everything else was delightful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterflack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews