We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
339
137
33
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
137
33
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolvista suitebridal suitewine tourmanor housevineyard suitesgas firestunning viewsoverlooking the valleysauvignon blancour honeymoonworking vineyardprivate terracecape towngreat settingfour poster bedgreat wine
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

On arrival at La Petite Ferme we were offered lunch and was shown to our table overlooking the stunning valley. The scenery is gorgeous and the food delicious.

We were then taken to our room - Vista room 1. Very spacious with a superking bed, comfortable, secluded and a relaxing place to be. In the outside space was a plunge pool and sunbeds ideal for the warmer weather!

We had a wine tasting the following day which was very informative. The staff are very attentive and pleasant. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The restaurant at La Petite Ferme had been recommended to us as outstanding although we understand the ownership has since changed. We booked for a two night winter package which included breakfast and lunch. Lunch was very good and seemed very popular with locals; an appetizing menu served by charming staff in the veranda restaurant with lovely views over the valley. However, this is not a great place to stay. The grounds are not extensive and although it's some way out of town it's not really rural. Breakfast was disappointing - the bacon and potato rosti were horrible - greasy and soggy. Milk came in a badly cracked jug. Howeer, the individual chalet rooms are well appointed with large comfortable king beds and plenty of wardrobe space. No soap provided - only shower gel/handwash in the bathroom where there was a large walk in shower and twin wash basins. A notice by the toilet said "sensitive septic system - thank you for not flushing" (the bottom line had slipped under the frame and housekeeping hadn't noticed.) A bedside lamp didn't work, although this was quickly fixed when we reported it. The private terrace was sheltered from the wind and the plunge pool looked inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sqkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Beautiful setting, good location just out of the town at the beginning of the pass, wonderful food, great service, very friendly and attentive staff, lovely suite......we'll be back! The only thing we missed was the complimentary wine tasting.....next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adriandJ3959OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I had the most magnificent experience at La Petite Ferme. Their food is an experience on it's own. The view is magical and the staff will brighten your day even more with their friendly and warm personalities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank demileighnelpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

we loved it and look forward to returning! The place was amazing on all facets from the food, wine, and service. It is a little piece of paradise in wine country. The tranquility yet access to all the other top wineries is incredible.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mclous_738247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews