We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spectacular gem with an amazing view”
Review of La Petite Ferme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Petite Ferme
Ranked #17 of 64 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We did not know what to expect of La Petite Ferme when we booked it. The pictures online simply do not do the place justice. We were so happily surprised how gorgeous and romantic it is. We stayed in both villa 5 and villa 3. Villa 5 is stunning and huge and the views are incomparable. By far the best villa they have. Well worth paying a little extra for. The staff was also fantastic. So friendly and kind. Make sure they stay as they make a difference.

The restaurant on site is without doubt one of the best in the Franschhoek region. We had one of our best meals ever there. Would come back in a heart beat. I hope that you will see some of our family members visiting you - we have talked so much about your place to everyone we know.

Room Tip: Villa 5 - Geneva
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

To have come across this place - 3 years ago & dropped in for lunch & yet I could not get it out of my mind. The unbelievable view - the incredible location with all that great food & service it had to offer - one day I would return!

Then to comeback and actually stay in a hamlet with a view that one could only dream off with its little outdoor pool & sheltered from the night mountain winds after a spectacular sunset. What we experienced - we will always remember. Thank you to La Petite Ferme for the food, the wines, the service and the memories......you could not have done more!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 21ludwigf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely venue for a lunch. Outside seating under massive oak trees. Most of the dishes where excellent except for the pork belly which wasn't crispy. Duck salad was a winner!

Desert is a must, especially the lemon meringue. Very kids friendly. Next time we will try and spend a night.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katrinhvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

What an amazing place. Just a few minutes away from franschhoek, it's one of the loveliest butique hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was very luxurious, the front porch had great view, the service very good. And on top of that we got a complimentary tour of the vineyard and an amazing wine tasting experience. Expensive but great value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank guyabrahami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Had the best time at Le Petite Ferme, right from the warm welcome, great wine, food, VIEWS and service. Absolutely loved the time there and wished we could have stayed more than 1 night! will definitely be back

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ope2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
3.1 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
694 reviews
1.3 km away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
1.6 km away
Le Quartier Francais
Le Quartier Francais
#7 of 11 in Franschhoek
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
183 reviews
20.2 km away
Angala Boutique Hotel and Guest House
1.1 km away
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Petite Ferme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Petite Ferme

Address: Pass Road, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range: HK$1,569 - HK$3,926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Petite Ferme 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the side of a mountain, overlooking the Franschhoek valley, stand La Petite Ferme Guest Suites, award-winning Restaurant and boutique Winery. La Petite Freme accommodation set amongst vineyards on a working winefarm all boast magnificent views. We have a variety of suites to suit any traveller, from the family holiday to the discerning couple in need of a luxurious experience. Our 4-star, beautifully appointed rooms are warm and cosy for cold, wet winters and equally air conditioned and cool for hot summers, where a dip in the pool is a welcome respite from the midday sun. Continue your experience at our seafront villa, the magnificent La Petite Baleine. Admire uninterrupted views and sunsets over Walker Bay. This is a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Petite Ferme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Petite Ferme Hotel Franschhoek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing