We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
339
137
33
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
137
33
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolvista suitebridal suitewine tourmanor housevineyard suitesgas firestunning viewsoverlooking the valleysauvignon blancour honeymoonworking vineyardprivate terracecape towngreat settingfour poster bedgreat wine
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Franschhoek is an amazing place. La Petite Ferme is perfect for a relaxing stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is outstanding. Evening dinner is cooked to a high standard however, the menu should be changed for guests staying more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Fantastic food and wine in stunning surroundings! A must do in Capetown.
As romantic a hotel to stay in as you could want ! Wine tasting tour superb , welcome , and hospitality second to none . Magical!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paddy260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Beautiful place, breathtaking views and fantastic staff. Our third stay at La Petite Ferme, it was recommended to us by close friends and we would recommend highly. The upgrades to the property which have taken place since our first visit have definitely improved the dining areas inside and out and certainly enhanced our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Despite change in ownership in recent times this place doesn't fail to impress for lunch. Starters weren't great, but the rest of the food, and their own wine, certainly was and service was top notch. It's a great spot for lunch.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Adz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in the Bridal Suite which was amazing. The bathroom was nearly as big as the bedroom. The views from the patio in front of our room were breathtaking. We found the staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Manor House have great uninterrupted views of the valley
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews