We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
354
139
33
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
139
33
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool bridal suite africa suite wine tour vineyard suite manor house gas fire overlooking the valley stunning views sauvignon blanc glass of wine our honeymoon working vineyard private terrace four poster bed great setting cape town
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We've been to Franschhoek several times over the past decade, but this was our first visit to La Petite Ferme. It was the best place we've ever stayed in Franschhoek. Stunning location. Great accommodation - we were in the Provençal Suite - and fantastic food. There is no spa but staff arranged appointments for us at a nearby spa. Service and welcome were excellent - we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laskarina2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We visited for the fifth year and we're pleased that under the new ownership the hotel has made further improvements in terms of efficiency and modernisation without losing its character. It is a wonderful place to stay. Comfortable rooms with stunning views. Very good food ( the breakfasts are now excellent) and friendly service. I hope we will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Phenomenally located hotel with great views, beautifully designed rooms and excellent service - let down by it's average food. The food is not bad, but compared to other places visited, it is nowhere near as good. The Verandah Room is amazing to stay in.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hulbie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This was our third visit and yet again the lunch was everything we could have wished. The setting is just breathtaking and when that is combined with delicious food and great service no more could be wanted.

Take your time over your visit. This is a place for a relaxed and chilled lunch. Thank you. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Bliss. Fantastic rooms. Everything about it is perfection. Loved the bed, food, location and staff. Highly recommended! Restaurant alone is worth the visit. We will be back as soon as we can. Awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annajustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews