We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 49 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We felt welcome and safe from the first moment. Anjta is a great host and made our stay most comfortable. We liked our room a lot, which had everything we needed. Thank you very much, we would stay at Dolphin View Guesthouse again anytime =)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EliAnaMinger1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinViewGH, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and your stay at Dolphin View. You probably won't come to South Africa that often but we hope to see you back again if you plan another holiday to our wonderful country :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your place is fantastic - neat, clean and very comfortable with all the essential needed and even a few spoils. Service with a smile and very friendly and helpful staff. We would have loved to stay for a week, but will definitely come back for another visit. We have already recommended to all our friends and family. Thank you again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 423janu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jan and Elmarie,
Thank you for the review and recommending us. We would love to see you again at Dolphin View for a nice relaxing weekend :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

An amazing place to stay, even though was only there for one night. Spacious room, unique indoor pool and views from the balcony. Extremely friendly staff and owner. Close to restuarants and amenities. Definitely a place to book again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 27jonnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Easy to find. What a pleasure. The owners went the extra mile to help us with our flat tyre. Staff outstanding. Fantastic room. Lovely indoor pool.
. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This guest house was perfect for us because it was so close to the finish of the Trans Baviaans cycle race. The rooms are very private and comfortable and I can strongly recommend Dolphin View guest house for all future Trans Baviaans cyclists.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danierens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.5 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
146 reviews
1.3 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
1.2 km away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#4 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 29 in Jeffreys Bay
489 reviews
2.1 km away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#18 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
82 reviews
1.6 km away
A1 Kynaston B&B
A1 Kynaston B&B
#14 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin View Guesthouse

Address: 30 Dogwood | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6331, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: HK$336 - HK$617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin View Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noorse Kloof Nature Reserve in a peaceful, safe and quiet area not far from shops. From the Guestrooms you have stunning views over the reserve and the ocean and you can enjoy the prolific bird life from your private balcony. Dolphin View J-Bay offers a Indoor Pool and BBQ. Guesthouse offers three Double Rooms and two Family Rooms and a Honeymoon Suite.Rooms can be booked with breakfast or as self catering.Dolphin View Accommodation Jeffreys Bay located 45 min from Port Elizabeth in the Malaria free Eastern Cape of South Africa on route to the Garden Route and Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dolphin View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing