We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valparaiso Guesthouse(Jeffreys Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Bay(Jeffreys Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FunkyTown(Jeffreys Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supertubes Guesthouse(Jeffreys Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandyville Hotel(Jeffreys Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
53
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolwhale roomthe ownerguest houseresidential areaopen planone nighta lovely staystay there againspacious roomsafe parkingexcellent breakfastgreat value for moneybeautiful viewon arrivalself cateringgarden route
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Easy to find. What a pleasure. The owners went the extra mile to help us with our flat tyre. Staff outstanding. Fantastic room. Lovely indoor pool.
. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This guest house was perfect for us because it was so close to the finish of the Trans Baviaans cycle race. The rooms are very private and comfortable and I can strongly recommend Dolphin View guest house for all future Trans Baviaans cyclists.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danierens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Had a wonderful relaxing stay at Dolphin View, lovely guesthouse & perfect for families, couples & friends. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great play area for kids & have 2 swimming pools, one indoor and one outdoor. You can make use of the braai facilities and garden.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We put all our effort in to keep up our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Anita is such a friendly and welcoming lady.
The spacious room and separate braai and lounge area of the honeymoon suite; which I had the previlage to use; was a pleasant surprise.. Everything you can possibly need for your stay is available
Interesting house with indoor pool area where a tasty breakfast is served.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veraolgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinViewGH, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for your review. It was nice meeting you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was such an unexpectedly good stay! We were both feeling unwell, but this night in J-Bay at the Dolphin View Guesthouse cheered us both up. We were there on a quiet night, so Anita even went so far as to offer us a better room than what we had paid for. An unnecessary but extremely generous gesture on her part. Anita had an excellent recommendation on where to go for dinner, and delivered a lovely breakfast to us the following morning. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 329leav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews