We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valparaiso Guesthouse(Jeffreys Bay)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Bay(Jeffreys Bay)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FunkyTown(Jeffreys Bay)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Supertubes Guesthouse(Jeffreys Bay)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandyville Hotel(Jeffreys Bay)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
53
24
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
24
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolwhale roomthe ownerguest houseresidential areaopen planone nighta lovely staystay there againspacious roomsafe parkingexcellent breakfastgreat value for moneybeautiful viewon arrivalenjoyed our stayself catering
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed a recent three night stay at the Dolphin View. Slightly quirky but delightful. Had not expected to spouse a swimming pool in the reception area for example. We had one of the suites. Very relaxing and comfortable...Anita is a great unobtrusive host. Staff all very pleasant. Breakfast up to a high standard taken by the pool.

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Dolphin View.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

A good stay in Jeffreys Bay with some lovely service. Very tough to give full marks due to pool maintenance which was out of our control and the manager's as well, but this was outweighed by the manager's great service. A quirky little room but I enjoyed something a little bit different.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
Thank sebgoldsmith90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your review and thanks again for staying with us. I'm glad to inform you that the pool is finished and looking stunning again. I have added a picture on tripadvisor for you to see the result :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had very spacious accommodation with a roof top patio with a view of the sea.
Everything you need to a comfortable stay. Also an indoor, solar heated indoor swimming pool with good community area for meals

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank wendyallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinViewGH, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for the review Wendy and thanks again for the biscuits and honey. We thoroughly enjoyed them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Dolphin View was easy to book - the owner was exceptionally helpful prior to my coming. I asked about mountain biking routes and trails, and she phoned me back later to tell me about a race that weekend, and that their were trails etc. Clearly found out on my behalf. What service!
Easy to find, well laid out, clean and cozy. Conveniently close to the surf contest which i was there to enjoy.
Superb breakfast with their own free-range eggs to boot!
All in all, a lovely stay and well worth it. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 631rexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinViewGH, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi Rex, Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you back and thanks again for the great pictures. They are on the fb page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

WE booked in for an overnight stay at DVGH simply because it was close to where we wanted to be the next day. We wished we could have stayed a few days more. The hostess Anita is jewel, her attention to detail and quality breakfast will have us coming back again.
Dr Danny Liebenberg and wife Antoinette

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M5527OSdannyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews