We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfasts and Anita is wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 49 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed three nights last week and loved the accommodation. Anita is a wonderful host, she upgraded us and we had a lovely room with wonderful views of the bay. Breakfast is amazing with Anita's homemade muffins and lovely fresh fruit salads adding the finishing touches.
It was so nice to stay in a safe place without having bars at the windows!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zoomzipaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you felt safe and enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed a recent three night stay at the Dolphin View. Slightly quirky but delightful. Had not expected to spouse a swimming pool in the reception area for example. We had one of the suites. Very relaxing and comfortable...Anita is a great unobtrusive host. Staff all very pleasant. Breakfast up to a high standard taken by the pool.

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Dolphin View.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

A good stay in Jeffreys Bay with some lovely service. Very tough to give full marks due to pool maintenance which was out of our control and the manager's as well, but this was outweighed by the manager's great service. A quirky little room but I enjoyed something a little bit different.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
Thank sebgoldsmith90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita M, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your review and thanks again for staying with us. I'm glad to inform you that the pool is finished and looking stunning again. I have added a picture on tripadvisor for you to see the result :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had very spacious accommodation with a roof top patio with a view of the sea.
Everything you need to a comfortable stay. Also an indoor, solar heated indoor swimming pool with good community area for meals

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank wendyallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinViewGH, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for the review Wendy and thanks again for the biscuits and honey. We thoroughly enjoyed them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Dolphin View was easy to book - the owner was exceptionally helpful prior to my coming. I asked about mountain biking routes and trails, and she phoned me back later to tell me about a race that weekend, and that their were trails etc. Clearly found out on my behalf. What service!
Easy to find, well laid out, clean and cozy. Conveniently close to the surf contest which i was there to enjoy.
Superb breakfast with their own free-range eggs to boot!
All in all, a lovely stay and well worth it. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 631rexh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinViewGH, Owner at Dolphin View Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi Rex, Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you back and thanks again for the great pictures. They are on the fb page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.5 km away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
146 reviews
1.3 km away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
1.2 km away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#4 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 29 in Jeffreys Bay
489 reviews
2.1 km away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#18 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
82 reviews
1.6 km away
A1 Kynaston B&B
A1 Kynaston B&B
#13 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin View Guesthouse

Address: 30 Dogwood | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6331, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: HK$336 - HK$617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin View Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Noorse Kloof Nature Reserve in a peaceful, safe and quiet area not far from shops. From the Guestrooms you have stunning views over the reserve and the ocean and you can enjoy the prolific bird life from your private balcony. Dolphin View J-Bay offers a Indoor Pool and BBQ. Guesthouse offers three Double Rooms and two Family Rooms and a Honeymoon Suite.Rooms can be booked with breakfast or as self catering.Dolphin View Accommodation Jeffreys Bay located 45 min from Port Elizabeth in the Malaria free Eastern Cape of South Africa on route to the Garden Route and Cape Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Dolphin View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing