We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great

Very helpful staff, great selection. Always make sure I stop in for myself and family. Do... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
jeffgA4754YT
via mobile
GREAT!

Great merchandise and great prices! Love this place so much! If you are in wildwood, be sure to... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
joalainam
via mobile
Read all 387 reviews
  
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
357
24
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
357
24
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great selection great store great company t shirts cape may county every summer these guys clothing shop apparel board shoes gear sweatshirt boogie shore vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

For over 10 years my family and I have been shopping at Kona sports both online and in the Wildwood store. They have quality T-shirts beachwear and all kinds of other goods you may need while on vacation. Everyone in my family has that classic Kona sun T-shirt, and we stop by each year to buy the latest designs. Staff is always friendly and helpful and definitely worth a visit when ever in Wildwood.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank Tom8748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Owner at Kona Surf Co., responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for being such a loyal customer to Kona! We have plenty of new designs in-store, online and upcoming as well, so be sure to come check them out again this summer. We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Anytime my husband and I are in Wildwood, we stop here. We love the size of the store, the ease of parking (and the restaurants close by!). We also love the clothing. The shirts are made with a soft material and feel great in the summer months and, quite honestly, all year long! A must stop surf shop when in Wildwood!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank bellajesika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Owner at Kona Surf Co., responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Thanks so much for the support! Come see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

A musr stop & shop the best surf shop in all of Cape May County. The very best selection of shirts long & short sleeve. Birdwell beach britches and every line of surf brands clothing. The biggest summer shoes selection in every size & color. Service is always knowledgeable and friendly. I bring the family EVERY year on vacation to get our annual KONA shirt! Mike’s a great owner back to the mid 70’s and Tony is someone who’s never met a stranger. They just ROCK! My Grandkids will be buying stuff from Mike & Tony’s grandkids NOT AN OPTION :-)

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank kevinjZ5334PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Owner at Kona Surf Co., responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Thanks so much for the support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

Came in and met with Chris to get a boogie board. Scored a nice deal on a Kona Sumo. Recommend Kona to anyone in town!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank rsenger789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Owner at Kona Surf Co., responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

That's awesome! Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2020

We’ve been going to Wildwood every summer for years, and Kona has been a great part of the experience! Great customer service and selection- several steps above the average local gift shops.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank tomse493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S, Owner at Kona Surf Co., responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

Thanks for being such an awesome, supportive customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews