We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
0
1
0
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
0
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This is the first review I have ever done on anything. The only thing this place is need of is a wrecking ball. Dirty and nasty are being nice for this place. The front desk person insisted on walking me to my room and going in the room first and to be honest it creeped me out. Best advice is sleep in your car before going here.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
6  Thank catchnhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We thought the Red Carpet Inn sign meant something. NOT! Room dank and smelly. Bathroom so bad we never did anything except toilet, grudgingly. We arrived late in day & we needed a place to stay in a totally unfamiliar community. Drove up & down the highway but saw nothing else, so gave it a try.

Desk clerk insisted that he had to COPY our D/L for ID. Would not return the copy in the morning at checkout! ILLEGAL! We are always happy to show ID --- copying it is illegal.

WiFi OK because we were right next to the office.

RED CARPET needs to yank this franchise or rebuild the place. We certainly will never stop at another RED CARPET INN. Their reputation means nothing to them.

Room Tip: Check room with nose before accepting.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wizzzzzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Wi-fi works maybe 10 percent of time. Rooms are FILTHY. Front Desk people are Guest Service IGNORANT. Police here often for fights and DRUGS. Please, STAY AWAY!!! Lock your car and take all valuables inside. Even then, taking chances. IF must stay here, ask for room up front. Back area is NOT WHERE YOU WANT TO BE.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank irishgator13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The A/C worked and the water was hot. Those are the positives about this facility. Otherwise, I do NOT recommend anyone staying there. Bathroom was filthy. Toilet had fecal residuals, bottom of the bathtub had a huge hole, and toilet tissue holder was broken. The sleeping area was in dire need of new paint. Furniture was covered in old dust (at least 6 months of dust). We considered leaving, but nothing reasonably priced was available in the area. Breakfast consisted of a choice of 2 bulk cereals which were useless because there was no milk. Juice dispenser was out of order which left coffee as the only option for a beverage. Outside ice machine was also out of order.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This place has a lot of potential. If you are looking for luxury, this is not for you. If you are looking for a couple full sized beds to sleep on, a place to take a shower, and such ... for a great price; this is fine.

They do not have accessible rooms but all is on one floor. The breakfast is a choice of two cold cereals and coffee. If you want more, the Perkins is in the lot next door. The room did not have a hair dryer, iron, or ironing board; but the front desk did have an iron to borrow. It worked very well to lie the suit on the bed and press it.

The shower pressure was good, the bed comfortable and clean. The A/C unit worked well to cool off the room and remove the humidity. It was not extremely noisy nor quiet (actually drowned out the highway sound)

Manny pleasantly checked us in and helped us without asking. When a light was out, they did not have the tubular bulbs in hand but by mid morning they were changed out. There were none of the foul odors or other nasty items experienced by others. The shower rod was worn. The mini fridge and microwave were not new by any means but worked very well.

I have spend many a night in a room costing far more with non-working equipment or no fridge/microwave offered. No breakfast at all or at a high price. Our room was right beside the office so we had wifi. I do not know if this is offered in all rooms.

We would be willing to stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Not good for folks in a wheelchair or unable to get in/out of a tub. Must be able to navigate the height of one step.
Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews