We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
108
69
28
14
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
69
28
14
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy highway asbury park front desk great place to stay and flat screen tv visited this hotel hotel staff is cleaning crew bradley beach the garden state parkway fridge and microwave clean rooms other hotels in the area jersey shore would stay again minute drive convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband were going to Sea Hear Now and needed a hotel that wasn't horribly expensive. This one had nice sized rooms and free parking. A quick Uber drive to Asbury Park. The man at the front desk was extremely nice and even called to make sure everything was OK. Its not a ritzy place so if you're looking for that, I'm sure you will be the ones leaving a bad review lol!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ami n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your five out of five review. It encourages all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Red Rod Inn on a Saturday night. From check in until we left the stay was above our expectations. Very professional and friendly people at the front desk. The room was clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. We’d stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank B53FTkiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your five out of five review. It encourages all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. We are so happy your stay exceeded your expectations. Glad to hear your bed was comfortable and your room clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us, and our guest's comfort is always our goal. We are also happy to know you found our staff professional and friendly. Customer service is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

BEWARE, If this was the last place on earth, I would not stay. If you like your sheets with pubic hair and cockroachs with an egg sack spotted in the morning then this is your place. Owner killed with a tissue and said he took care of the issue if you have any knowledge about cock roaches then you know this does not solve the issue!! They fought us for a refund which we never received. Also, waited an over hour for more bath towels. Poor customer service with attitude. They could not comprehend the issue and wanted to brush it off like nothing happened. It's digusting and not acceptable.Oh newly renovated they must did it blindfolded. All they cared about was a good review and if we could give them one. Well folks, for not taking care of your customers or business you my friend will get a negative review..DO NOT STAY HERE! This doesn't even deserve 1 star but I have to pick

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

We are not at all surprised to see your negative response. Your reservation involved two rooms reserved by someone else in their name. When you arrived at our property, since the rooms were in someone else's name there was a delay in your check in based on our hotel policy that we could not check you into someone else's room. Since there was a delay, though no fault of the property, as a goodwill gesture we upgraded your room to two double beds. At 10pm at night you contacted us that you saw a hair on the sheets and you wanted them changed. Our sheets are done by a professional company and we have had no issues of hairs, nevertheless we accomadated your request and your sheets were changed. It was overheard you were laughing that it was your hair, but we respectivfully changed your sheets as you wanted. You did not receive requested towels late, in fact you never requested extra towels. You stayed with us two nights, and then just 15 minutes before check out you complained of seeing a bug. When we came to see what it was, your door was open as you prepared to check out, it had been raining and we are by the woods. Of course a bug could come in. It was not a cockroach, it was a wood roach from the outdoors. You then informed us at check out you wanted a refund. Why would we refund you when you stayed two nights with no complaints, and the issue you raised at check out was absurd since you left the door open preparing to leave, and the bug was discovered less than 15 minutes before check out. You, not us, brought up the issues of reviews, and you informed us if you did not get a refund you would post bad reviews. We will not be held hostage by threats of bad reviews. We treat all of our guests equally and fairly, and do not reward undeserving guests with refunds merely because they threaten bad reviews. We have confidence that the general public is smart enough to distinguish a bonafide review, which yours is not. It is unfortunate that you chose to use social media in an attempt to mislead persons looking for accurate and sincere reviews, simply because you failed to obtain an undeserved refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Delivered exactly what they promised. Large quiet room, everything worked. Helpful staff. Comfortable and clean. Recommended to all.
(Although I had no pet, it is very pet friendly; lots of open grassy areas.)

Room Tip: My room was in one of the rear (off highway) building, very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CrashM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Your five out of five evaluation encourages all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. We are so happy you found your room large and quiet with everything working. Glad to know your room was comfortable and clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us, and our guest's comfort is always our goal. We are very happy you found our staff helpful. Customer service is very important to us. We appreciate your kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was perfect. Really clean, the staff and owners were all friendly, and they offer you free water and coffee in the lobby. The pool was great, too. Can't go wrong here, especially for the price.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NICHOLAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Neptune, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for your five out of five evaluation. It encourages all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. We are very happy you found our property to be a great hotel. We are glad everyone was friendly. Customer service is very important to us. Great to know you found our property to be clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. We do our best to keep our rates affordable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews