We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch with the family”

Meemom's of Middletown
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Description: At Meemom's, we specialize in unique and fun takes on your traditional lunch and breakfast items. With over 20 types of french toast, a coffee bar, and tons of other tasty dishes, we will give you a great experience, outstanding service, and a full belly. You are bound to be coming back for more! We can only hope that the home cooking created from recipes passed down from Meemom herself, can continue to pull people together and bring smiles to their faces!
Restaurant details
Description: At Meemom's, we specialize in unique and fun takes on your traditional lunch and breakfast items. With over 20 types of french toast, a coffee bar, and tons of other tasty dishes, we will give you a great experience, outstanding service, and a full belly. You are bound to be coming back for more! We can only hope that the home cooking created from recipes passed down from Meemom herself, can continue to pull people together and bring smiles to their faces!
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Large selection of French Toast and specialty coffees/drinks. Food was very good, service was great, but feels a little tight as tables were situated somewhat close together.

Thank Jeannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, Owner at Meemom's of Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Jeannie G,
Thanks for coming in and enjoying. We try and do the best with the space we have. Thank you for being considerate while dining! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

What a place! My family raved about it and I thought they were exaggerating. They took me for breakfast and it's definitely a "wow"!

It's only open from 7:00-15:00 though it is open seven days a week. Get there early and you may not have to wait to get in.

It's not a very large place, but they do crowd many tables in to accommodate all the hungry guests.

The service is fine, the prices reasonable, the portions extremely generous. I counted twenty + varieties of French toast on the menu. There is an extensive breakfast menu as well as sandwiches, wraps and salads.

Despite the temptation of all the surrounding sweets in which people were indulging, I chose to have the avocado toast. It was not disappointing.

Quite an experience, just reading the menu. Recommended and shall return.

Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, Owner at Meemom's of Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Edith,
Thank you for the in-depth review! We appreciate you taking time to write and share your experience! Glad to here you family enjoyed everything! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Meemom' s is famous for their large variety of French toast options. In order to read the menu and decide you need a few minutes. The server kept coming back to see if we were ready to order. I felt rushed. The French toast, though, was good. The tables are too close together, but the restaurant is small and always busy the couple of times I've been there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yellowbirdnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, Owner at Meemom's of Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Yellowbird,
Sorry to hear you felt rushed. Our servers are trained to be attentive and I apologize that they were over-attentive. Thanks for stopping by! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The atmosphere is very comfortable. The service is good and unrushed. They have large variety of French Toast and Pancakes on the menu as well as Omelets and lunch sandwiches, wraps, soups and salads.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, Owner at Meemom's of Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Suzz,
Thanks for stopping by and leaving an awesome review. Glad you enjoyed everything!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

The service was great. They kept our coffee cups full. I had French cakes and my friend had the special crumb cakes. I could easily eat my way through the menu.

Thank frenchie1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean F, Owner at Meemom's of Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Frenchie,
Happy to hear you enjoyed the french cakes and crumb cake. Thanks for taking time to visit! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meemom's of Middletown also viewed

 

Been to Meemom's of Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing