We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Cafe”
Review of Over Easy Kitchen

Over Easy Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Marlboro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Over Easy Kitchen is a great place for couples or small parties. The food is fresh and the service is always great but it is a smaller restaurant. We enjoy the contrast to a large diner or other local breakfast/lunch spot as it feels like a hidden gem (that everyone knows about). As a vegetarian, I was a bit limited on the menu but I still found something delicious for breakfast and also for lunch.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank callmeAfashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

If you are into healthy delicious breakfast this is place for you . Good service. Great cold brew coffee. Little bit noisy but that’s ok when you are enjoying your food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lanaash75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

A few people have complained about the credit card surcharge but it didn't matter to us. We pay extra every time we buy gas and use a credit card. Why should the diners that use cash pay the surcharge for credit cards? Anyway, we enjoyed our visit to the Holmdel location very much. The decor is very cool, modern and attractive. The menu is extensive with interesting breakfast and lunch options. We chose the Italian Breakfast Panini, Nutella Pancakes, the BEC Sandwich and a Reuben. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meals. I will say that the pancakes could have been a little smaller and maybe have a little more Nutella. Cappuccini and coffee were good. Service was friendly and attentive and prices were reasonable. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank madamsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Went for breakfast the other day. The place is clean and a very eye appealing restaurant. The room was fulled with customers which is good but the back ground noise is over whelming like being at a music concert. Many of the breakfast offerings come with salad or home fries. Fresh fruit is not offered per waitress. Food is tasty. Crumb cake is delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank typhon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Charging for use of credit card is not my style.
A big irritant. Good and service were good but charging 3,00 for coffee is too much
I think Perkins much better and they give discounts all the time

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Beachguyspc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Over Easy Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Over Easy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing