We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean, Average Pizza”

Brooklyn Square Pizza Jackson N.J.
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Not sure what all the hype is about concerning this place. The pizza was okay, but I can definitely say I've had better from other pizzerias through NJ. And I was turned off after seeing them handle customers' payments (cash/card) and immediately go back to the dough to make pizzas without washing their hands in between. I wouldn't be going back here again.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank soccergallystuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Can honestly say that the slice that i had was rather small compared to others but it was very tasty and flavorful

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 201wendellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The pizza is delicious n the name says it all BROOKLYN SQUARE,I come from Brooklyn n we have the best pizza.When I first moved to NJ , we tried every pizzeria n couldn't find a decent one,until we tried Brooklyn square.They owner is great,he even delivers myself if they r busy.Also go in n have lunch or dinner there, very good,nothing fancy.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Frances A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great food but if you go on the weekend, go early for a table. It's a small restaurant and the food is awesome. The restaurant gets crowded by 6:30.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank pearlnnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This place was written up in the Star Ledger, NJ's statewide newspaper, as being the #1 pizza place in the State. I can see how the statement was made.

We only sampled the upside down square pie, and it was great. The crust was thick, as it should be, but light and airy. Nice sauce and cheese. Now I have to try some of the other kinds.

Looking at the other people in the room having regular dinners, everyone seemed more than satisfied. Big portions and moderate prices. Next visit will be for a regular meal.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 7David49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooklyn Square Pizza Jackson N.J. also viewed

 

Been to Brooklyn Square Pizza Jackson N.J.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing