We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Dinner Experience”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #10 of 192 Restaurants in Freehold
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Cheesecake Factory offers something for everyone featuring a wide variety of over 200 menu items prepared fresh to order each day, plus over 30 legendary varieties of the Finest Cheesecake.
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We had gotten a gift card, so one night, think it was a Saturday, we decided to go at the last minute for dinner. Wait for 2 wasn't too long. Server was very happy to point my husband to a more expensive entree, but was pleasant. He had a steak and I had a chicken dish. Both were hot and tasty. We had a new raspberry cheesecake; of course it was delicious. I don't often do chain restaurants, but this night it hit all the marks.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for this review, Elle. We're very happy you had such a wonderful time with us! We look forward to seeing you back again soon to enjoy some more of our cheesecake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

Saturday 1 pm. Arrived. Table for 3 outside. Lovely day and with good friends. Is started when the table was uneven and rocked. The waiter said he would fix it. I had to go upfront to get a person to fix it. Food took 20 minutes just for salads to arrive. Served not at the same time. No Feda cheese on Greek salad. Main meals arrived in shifts. Waited another 20 minutes to find our missing water. Let's just say i will not be rushing back anytime soon.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank barbara9611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are terribly sorry for the service you received during your visit! Our staff should have been much more attentive and please know we will address this with them. Thanks again and we hope you can give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Have not been here in while, but went last night with family. Food was great plentiful , great service, good price but our table lighting was a little dark. But this was very minor.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loouis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hi Loouis. Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoy our food! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Today's luncheon with a colleague could have been a 4 or 5 but we were almost finished with our salads. The server advised us it would take 15 minutes for the bread to be cooked. Well that 15 minutes grew to almost 30 minutes. Not sure it was the oven, the bread maker or our server? But they need to do better so you don't have to say, "Where's the bread". By the way the salads were awesome!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Barbara, We are so sorry for the service that you received from us. Our service should have been much better and all of this could have been avoided if our team was more attentive. Please know that we will address this with our staff and hope you can give us another chance! Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Absolutely hate the floor in this place, it's always slippery and sticky as if it has not been cleaned in a while. Food is ok; portions for dinner are huge, cheesecakes are delicious however service on most days is terrible.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wcar165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

We are so sorry for this disappointing experience with us, Wcar165! We will address these concerns with our team and thank you for taking the time to share this with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing