We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
39
8
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
8
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelarea hotelsslippers and robesmorris countybreakfast buffet isstay there againfront deskuniversitiesbedsmadisonlobby
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I stayed with my family for 2 nights. It's a very different atmosphere, very quiet, posh and the food is excellent. The rooms are definitely not run of the mill type. Much more suave. All the staff, from the receptionists to the barmen to the restaurant staff & chef we so warm and welcoming. They served us very sincerely with a big smile on their faces. Will definitely stay there again and again! Morristown (downtown) is just a hop away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SJV777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherFlorhamPark, General Manager at Archer Hotel Florham Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with Archer, especially our sincere service. We are so happy that we could help make your trip a success, and we hope to host you again soon!

In Hospitality,
Michele – GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My husband and I at the last minute needed accommodations in the Florham Park/Morristown area last week. We worked with Liza Mandelbaum to make the reservation and select a room. She was both competent and very pleasant. When we checked in the staff was cordial and efficient. The lobby is the introduction to the entire feel of the hotel. It is well designed with different defined areas to chat, read, have a drink or bite to eat. The staff is young, enthusiastic, and eager to please. At the end of the evening we asked if the WSJ was available in the morning. We were told no and to our delight in the morning one of the staff had gotten one for us. The breakfast buffet is in an attractive setting and the food was fresh and well presented. The pictures on the site of the rooms are very realistic. The rooms are nicely appointed and the bed linens, towels, make up mirror are of excellent quality. The entire hotel was spotless. Unknowingly I left an item in the room and we received an email that a “lost item had been found”. The attention to their guests is superior. The location is convenient to major companies, highways, and universities. This boutique hotel is a home run and will be fully occupied when the word gets out. It has only been open a few weeks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JBS851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherFlorhamPark, General Manager at Archer Hotel Florham Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with Archer, especially our sincere service, modern design and central location. We are so happy that we could help make your trip a success, and we hope to host you again soon!

In Hospitality,
Michele – GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous, brand new hotel with excellent amenities and service! The lobby is beautiful. Nice outside spaces in front and back of hotel. You are invited to relax! It’s close to the cute town of Morristown, so we walked around there. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel for dinner and it was very good. The bar area is gorgeous. We also did the breakfast buffet, which was higher end and only $10 pp- lox and bagels, eggs, ham, many baked goods, yogurt, oatmeal, and the fruit was amazing! Every single staff member was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jet294561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherFlorhamPark, General Manager at Archer Hotel Florham Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with Archer, especially our sincere service and central location. We are so happy that we could help make your trip a success, and we hope to host you again soon!

In Hospitality,
Michele – GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This brand new hotel is an absolute gem, one of the best hotels I have ever experienced.

The room is spacious and the bed was fantastic. Bathroom and shower are wonderful, plenty of room. Everything was spotless.

The lobby and grounds are beautiful...we arrived very late so I'm sorry I didn't have the chance to explore further.

I've never seen prices this good for a hotel of this quality. An amazing deal.

Most importantly, I arrived very late on a rainy night after having booked a room through a third party website...it turned out that the third party website had made a mistake and they were already fully booked. It would have been easy for them to brush me off and tell me to look elsewhere. Instead, the front desk (thank you, Rachel!) spent about 45 minutes on the phone and working with the manager to make sure my situation was resolved. Ultimately, they somehow were able to find me a room! Amazing!

Anyway, I will be back next week, as well as any future time I find myself in the Morristown area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JasonFehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherFlorhamPark, General Manager at Archer Hotel Florham Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, Jason. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with Archer, especially our sincere service. We are so happy that we could help make your trip a success, and we hope to host you again soon!

In Hospitality,
Michele – GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews