We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Darn Good Breakfast”
Review of Seville Diner

Seville Diner
Ranked #14 of 120 Restaurants in East Brunswick
Cuisines: American
Description: Seville Diner is a family owned and operated restaurant located on Rt. 18 in East Brunswick, NJ. We pride ourselves on offering high quality food at unbeatable prices. Our chef inspired menu is prepared fresh daily using only the highest quality ingredients. Our award winning bakery produces fresh baked goods each day! Whether you are in the mood for a good old fashioned cheeseburger, a healthy salad, pasta, fresh fish or a slice of our famous cheesecake, come on down to Seville Diner and see why we are a critics choice award winner for quality and value. We look forward to you becoming one of our regulars!
Restaurant details
Description: Seville Diner is a family owned and operated restaurant located on Rt. 18 in East Brunswick, NJ. We pride ourselves on offering high quality food at unbeatable prices. Our chef inspired menu is prepared fresh daily using only the highest quality ingredients. Our award winning bakery produces fresh baked goods each day! Whether you are in the mood for a good old fashioned cheeseburger, a healthy salad, pasta, fresh fish or a slice of our famous cheesecake, come on down to Seville Diner and see why we are a critics choice award winner for quality and value. We look forward to you becoming one of our regulars!
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

I went here around noon time after a business meeting. I ordered coffee, pancakes and two scrambled eggs on the side. Food was hot, tasty and it came out very quickly.

Even the coffee was decent.

Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D, Owner at Seville Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Tony, thanks for stopping by our diner for a meal after your meeting. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast with scrambled eggs, pancakes, and coffee. We hope you'll return for another delicious meal soon! -Seville Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Gave this place excellent review back in May of 2014 expressing our love for their shrimp with crabmeat stuffing. Been back many times without incident till a few weeks ago. We ordered our usual and the waitress got it all wrong! After having the salad bar and a cup of soup she serves us our meal. It was grilled shrimp on toast! NOT AT ALL WHAT WE ORDERED! Told her she made a mistake and she took it back to the kitchen. Then she returned and asked if we wouldn't mind if they just piled the crabmeat on top? We told her no, we wanted it served in the usual way we always got it. Called over the fellow that is always walking around that knows us from being in there so often and explained the problem. He goes into the kitchen and we think the problem is solved only to receive it again with crabmeat thrown on top on the shrimp, a total mess! After being there over 2 hours and being so disgusted we decided to leave! When we get up to the counter the owner was scolding our waitress. We told her we were leaving & she wanted us to stay and said they would get it right, FINALLY? After at least 2 hours of aggravation we told her we were not going to wait any longer! All she was concerned about & told us so was that the waitress made her loose $19 on each meal. NOT OUR PROBLEM! She proceeded to charge us for the soup and salad bar which she should of foregoed for the aggravation we endured! We feel she was only concerned with the almighty dollar! Needless to say we will definitely not ever be back due to the terrible treatment we had! Time to get waitress's that understand ENGLISH!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLOU19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D, Owner at Seville Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

It's disappointing to hear that this experience was enough to undo the years of support and trust we've built with you. We took steps to address your concern with the crabmeat, including taking that meal off of your bill. We're truly sorry for the frustration the experience caused you. We hope to have another opportunity to demonstrate the quality service you know we're capable of.

Sincerely,
Seville Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We come to the Seville a lot. They really have a good selection and prices for any budget. The staff is always nice. My only criticism is that the salad bar is not worth it. It doesn’t have the standard stuff a salad bar should have like bacon bits and cheese and egg. While side salads are nice, the actual salad should be something worth charging for.

Thank BethRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D, Owner at Seville Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

It's great to know that you're a regular at our diner, Beth. We appreciate your feedback about the salad bar and we'll be sure to keep it in mind moving forward. Thanks for the support. We look forward to your next visit.

Take care,
Seville Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We frequent the Seville Diner and have always had a a good experience. The host and staff are friendly. The menu is huge and the food consistently good.
A larger diner that has not given up its small steel diner appeal. A reliable spot to get good coffee and generously portioned plates. Soups are always tasty as are the on-site baked goods.
Plenty of parking.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JMLC-IMHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D, Owner at Seville Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for all of the support! We're glad you enjoy dining at our restaurant, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Take care,
Seville Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Family owned diner has a huge selection to eat. Can be a long wait on the weekends, because it is popular. Never had any complaints with the food. Service is friendly as long as you don't mind the wait.

Thank davidforrest2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D, Owner at Seville Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review, David. We're so glad you're a fan of our family-owned diner. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

See you soon,
Seville Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seville Diner also viewed

East Brunswick, NJ
Old Bridge, NJ
 
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Seville Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing