We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent Dinner”
Review of Seville Diner

Seville Diner
Ranked #14 of 127 Restaurants in East Brunswick
Cuisines: American
Description: Seville Diner is a family owned and operated restaurant located on Rt. 18 in East Brunswick, NJ. We pride ourselves on offering high quality food at unbeatable prices. Our chef inspired menu is prepared fresh daily using only the highest quality ingredients. Our award winning bakery produces fresh baked goods each day! Whether you are in the mood for a good old fashioned cheeseburger, a healthy salad, pasta, fresh fish or a slice of our famous cheesecake, come on down to Seville Diner and see why we are a critics choice award winner for quality and value. We look forward to you becoming one of our regulars!
Restaurant details
Description: Seville Diner is a family owned and operated restaurant located on Rt. 18 in East Brunswick, NJ. We pride ourselves on offering high quality food at unbeatable prices. Our chef inspired menu is prepared fresh daily using only the highest quality ingredients. Our award winning bakery produces fresh baked goods each day! Whether you are in the mood for a good old fashioned cheeseburger, a healthy salad, pasta, fresh fish or a slice of our famous cheesecake, come on down to Seville Diner and see why we are a critics choice award winner for quality and value. We look forward to you becoming one of our regulars!
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Service was pleasant the food came to the table fast On a whole the food is acceptable but not great

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M8835GOmarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D, Owner at Seville Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

While we're glad that the service our team provided impressed you, it's disappointing that your meal didn't hit the same mark for you. We're always willing to address any concerns that arise during your visit -- did you happen to speak with a manager? All this said, we're confident there's another dish on our menu that you'll enjoy. We hope you'll give our other options a try soon!

Sincerely,
Seville Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

As we do every Friday, my wife and I go out to eat. This week was very busy for the both of us so we wanted something that to accommodate our taste palate with a wide selection of food. The atmosphere and waitstaff are always consistently good. The atmosphere is the same as any restaurant.

We ordered off the daily special menu. The green peppers were good but lacked in flavor. My wife ordered the chicken and waffles. She was flabbergasted that chicken parts were served rather than chicken tenders. It made more difficult to eat. The desserts made up for the difference. All in all, it was a good experience but not a WOW experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank windsgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D, Owner at Seville Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thanks for visiting our diner. We're sorry to hear that the meal you and your wife had didn't "wow" you like we would've hoped. That said, we have many other options available on our menu that we think you'll love. We hope you'll come by to give them a try soon!

Sincerely,
Seville Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Decent diner on Rte. 18 in East Brunswick
Good food for a diner. Nothing fancy
Good service and good service

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Webgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D, Owner at Seville Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

We're thrilled you loved your meal and our friendly service. Thanks for stopping by. We hope you make it back our way again in the future.

Take care,
Seville Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We as a family frequently dine at the Seville. I have ordered many different meals here and have never been disappointed. Servers are friendly and food moves quick.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 September 2017

We're so glad you and your family always enjoy your visit to our diner, Jeffrey. Thank you for all of the support! We look forward to your next visit.

Take care,
Seville Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and a night snack. The food is good and it a lot for the money. The staff is great and always very helpful. You won't go wrong by going to Seville.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank segarrarico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

It's awesome to hear that you've been pleased by both our dishes and service team. That means a lot to us, and we look forward to seeing you around here again soon.

All the best,
Seville Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seville Diner also viewed

East Brunswick, NJ
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Seville Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing