We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food. No wine. BY0”
Review of Zinna's Bistro

Zinna's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Zinna's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Cranbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Zinna's Bistro is a family-owned and operated Italian-American bistro that opened in January 2010. It is one of the hidden gems that make up the treasured Cranbury community. At Zinna's, we believe good food is simple food made with the freshest, highest quality ingredients available including a variety of produce that grows in our very own on-premise garden.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Need to bring your own and they are ready to uncork and pour. Food was really great and very nice ambience.

Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZinnasBistro, Manager at Zinna's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for getting the word out about our BYOB policy, Corinne! It's great to know you enjoyed everything and we're all looking forward to serving you again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Short ribs and pasta dishes are the bomb. Careful with the steak cuts... less impressive. Otherwise awesome!!!

Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZinnasBistro, Manager at Zinna's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I can't thank you enough for your support, Corinne! We're thrilled to have you as a fan, and we're all looking forward to many more good times to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I was there for dinner with friends on Saturday night (2/3). It was a busy night and it was quite evident that they were overwhelmed. We had reservations and was promptly seated in a center table. I asked for a table on the perimeter for added privacy, but I was told that you had to reserve that " table number" and the young host gave me a slip of paper with those table numbers written on it. There were quite a few of those tables open. Our waiter was pleasant, but it was obvious that he was trying to "push" us along. We really did not take long to decide, but he must have asked us at least 4 times for our orders and it was evident and annoying. We did order appetizers as well. My friend wanted her chicken over pasta instead of the veggies offered. NO substitutions at all. It seemed that some of the other patrons were experiencing similar issues as I heard others around me complain as well. Normally really like the place, but young wait staff was obviously not experienced enough that evening and if you have a full house, shouldn't you be prepared? Isn't that the goal is to have a full house?? I do enjoy the food, but will avoid on Saturday night if this is the M.O.

Thank JetsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We did not have a reservation but they seated us right away. The place was not busy until after we sat down. It is a BYOB but they give you a nice wine & water glass.

The sausage pasta dish was very good and a big enough portion to take home.
The beet salad was bigger than expected and very good. The calamari appetizer was also very good. Everything came out hot.

The bread was OK and served warm.
The wait staff was friendly and attentive.
Tables a bit cramped.
The atmosphere is comfortable with outside dining when warm.
The prices were typical $22 for the sausage pasta dish - not too bad.

Overall good experience. Would like to return when it is warm and eat outside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZinnasBistro, Manager at Zinna's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We appreciate the detailed review, Anne. We are so glad that you were pleased with the food and service. We do know that the dining room can get quite full on busy nights, but we are happy to welcome everyone for a great experience here. We are looking forward to visiting us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Had dinner with a business associate during the week. Place was not too busy but service was inexperienced. There were a number of specials that sounded interesting and both of us ordered from the specials. Both dishes were okay and seemed to have more ingredients than usually found in them. Perhaps the chef was being creative. This is neither good nor bad.

Our server tried to be very helpful but didn't seem to know that sometimes people need some time to talk before and during dinner. She was not annoying but close to it. I must admit that she seemed to be fairly new at serving.

Overall, an average place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZinnasBistro, Manager at Zinna's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience, Leonard. We're grateful for all your detailed feedback, and it's wonderful to know you enjoyed your visit overall. You're completely right to expect a relaxing environment to have a nice conversation over dinner. We look forward to having another chance to show you what great service we are capable of. Hoping you'll be able to make it back our way again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Zinna's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing