We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
19
20
14
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
20
14
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chain hotels room was clean an overnight stay pleasant stay yogurt new jersey carpeting toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This is our 3rd time back and each time it's better and better. Grace and the staff can't be nicer. There are constant upgrades and decor changes making it feeling "homier". Guests are friendly as well. Once again we had a nice room on the 2nd floor at the top of the stairs. The room was clean, the bed was so comfortable and it was quiet. Continental breakfast was great. They do accept pets for a nominal fee with treats for them at the front desk. We have family in the area and will definitely go back next time we visit! :)

Room Tip: We prefer the second floor rooms
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this quaint hotel that felt more like a bed and breakfast. The breakfast was lacking and very limited but the rooms and ambience was very nice.
The staff was very kind.
There are restaurants near
Recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Chapingros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. We have family that live in Brick, New Jersey and always stay at the Colts Neck Inn when we visit them. Grace, who works at the front desk, is so friendly and very accommodating to our needs. She always makes our visit pleasant. We look forward to seeing her each time we stay there.

Rooms are very clean, comfortable and extremely quiet. They also offer a continental breakfast with a generous assortment. The inn has plenty of parking and the entire staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We prefer staying on the second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed here cause convenient to a party, the room was horrible, blinds broken, air conditioner was broken n loud, the room smelled like garbage, mattress was crunchy,
Will never go again. Only consultation cheap!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

A vintage hotel with character and pleasant atmosphere. Large room and a good size bathroom. We had new towels and bedsheets were changed every day -we stayed three nights. Nice! Fridge and microwave in room. Complimentary bottles of water every day. Sufficient complimentary, continental breakfast. Fresh fruit.
It was a perfect spot for our trip in and around New Jersey. Friendly and service-minded staff. There were bikes you could lend for free if you wanted to!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ennairam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews