We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Local Chinese Take Out Restaurant”

Hong Kong Chinese Kitchen
Ranked #23 of 41 Restaurants in Caldwell
Description: Hong Kong Chinese Kitchen offers authentic and delicious tasting Chinese cuisine in Caldwell, NJ. Hong Kong Chinese Kitchen's convenient location and affordable prices make our restaurant a natural choice for dine-in or take-out meals in the Caldwell community. Our restaurant is known for its variety in taste and high-quality fresh ingredients. Come and experience our friendly atmosphere and excellent service.
Restaurant details
Description: Hong Kong Chinese Kitchen offers authentic and delicious tasting Chinese cuisine in Caldwell, NJ. Hong Kong Chinese Kitchen's convenient location and affordable prices make our restaurant a natural choice for dine-in or take-out meals in the Caldwell community. Our restaurant is known for its variety in taste and high-quality fresh ingredients. Come and experience our friendly atmosphere and excellent service.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Come to Hong Kong Chinese Restaurant for delicious fast food. There is sitting for 10 in-restaurant. The staff are talented and can prepare the standard fare or a specialty item - just give them your requests and it will be made for you quickly and with fresh tastes.
The menu is extensive and has all of the standard favorites. Prices are fair and spicing is made to order. No MSG is used and all ingredients are fresh.
The restaurant is clean and well lit. They close at 10pm, which is about right for most folks. The menu can be found online and orders are accepted.Local Deliveries can be made via GrubHub.
Enjoy your Chinese food from Hong Kong - happy dining.

If you find this review of interest kindly check off the HELPFUL button as I appreciate your feedback.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank berniemcg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This has been our go to for Chinese take out for almost the 28 years that we have lived here, everything prepared correctly, never any problems, the homemade hot mustard is to die for!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank tonypope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I can't stop eating this place's egg rolls for the price I have not seen anything to compare . Love it ! The rest of the menu is above average

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank chefgregscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I never ordered from here before, So I decided to give it a try. The food was soaked in oil. I expect some grease since they fry everything but in the containers there was no less then a 1/4 cup of residual grease at the bottom. The food was extremely bland. The chicken was so over cooked. The only good thing about the meal was the white rice.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We have been eating hear for years. We have tried many different dishes and every dish is wonderful. Have rarely had something that we didn't like. Still some of the best take out around. Large portions, and very tasty. Try their homemade mustard too.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank roro3300eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hong Kong Chinese Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Hong Kong Chinese Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.