We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pastries and cookies”
Review of Del Ponte's Bakery

Del Ponte's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Bradley Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Conveniently located right on Main Street in Bradley Beach, NJ. We specialize in cakes for all occasions, Italian pastry, cookies, bread and breakfast items. Open late for all your sweet tooth cravings!
Restaurant details
Description: Conveniently located right on Main Street in Bradley Beach, NJ. We specialize in cakes for all occasions, Italian pastry, cookies, bread and breakfast items. Open late for all your sweet tooth cravings!
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I am originally from Brooklyn and very picky about my dessert. I can't just go to the local supermarket and buy a pie. I'd rather skip it altogether. We ate at the pizza restaurant next-door and sampled several of their pastries after our meal and all were good. Then we went next-door and I purchased 2 pounds of assorted butter cookies, Rainbow cookies, Lemon drop cookies and Taralli. They were all above average but I thought the pastries were superior. I will definitely go back when I visit my friends in Ocean Grove

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank PamelaDeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I haven't see such a well stocked,old fashioned bakery in ages. The hamentashen and black and white cookies were amazing.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank shelynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Bradley Beaches go to bakery for everything rolls pastries Italian specialties and cakes and pies pecan Danish amazing try the Italian wedding cookies yummy there are lines for holiday orders do be prepared busy Sunday morning of course

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Banana cream pie and dutch apple could not have been more perfect. Ordered by phone one day prior. Courteous service from behind the counter.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 46582Yankee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We ordered 2 of my favs crumb buns and cannoli. Went outside sat at the table and totally enjoyed our sugar high. Should have taken some home.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuVaccaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Ponte's Bakery also viewed

 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Del Ponte's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing