We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
245
62
38
28
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
62
38
28
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews see you next year giuseppe baia sardinia aurelia miami
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Because once is not enough we returned to this wonderful resort. It’s location ideal just a short car drive to major attractions. And if you visit after the mass tourist you’ll love it even more. The managing director Ms Aurelia was very thoughtful in providing us with special rebooking rates.

Large balconies, spacious apartments , the ideal amenities when you stay long term. We upgraded to have the attendant service daily. Definitely worth it!

Overall a wonderful experience we hope to return Year after year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank SBaficionado12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locazioni Turis... A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BAIA de BAHAS - Apartments & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for the nice review, we will wait you again at BAIA de BAHAS - Apartments & Resort. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

It’s always a pleasure being here!!!
They always treat us like a family!!
Amazing for kids;they have so much fun!
See you next year!!Piero e Aurelia you’re the best and your staff is very well trained to take care customers

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank giuseppe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locazioni Turis... A, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BAIA de BAHAS - Apartments & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for the nice review, we will wait you again at BAIA de BAHAS - Apartments & Resort. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We are at the airport having the worst holiday in our life. The views on ‘love holidays’ does not reflect this place at all. These have to be the worst apartments and resort we have EVER been to. Why?? We arrived two weeks ago to have to wait to check in for two hours. The staff cannot speak English as quoted on love holidays apart from a very young girl who can speak a little. The office is completely run by two young girls, very unprofessional. We arrived having to pay city tax which we expected, then we were asked to pay a further €217 for final clean €60 and €157 for cleaning as and when we requested however towels and beds once a week!!!! I had to wash the towels myself. If you stay two weeks you still only get one linin change. You have to buy everything even toilet roll and empty your own rubbish You have to carry your luggage and dependant on where your room is it can be some distance like ours was they do not help you.
We got taken to our apartment, is was disgusting, the bathroom smelt and was dirty. The place was very old and tired furniture damaged and scratched. The foldaway bed had a blanket with yellow stains over it. We refused to take the room the manager ‘who is the mother of the young girl running the reception and checkin area’ came to the room who was extremely aggressive ripped the fan out the room yelling as I pointed out it was dirty. She then got the cleaners to clean the room again shouting at the staff it took them over an hour to clean it. We still refused the room and got moved to one nearer the front which was slightly bigger and slightly cleaner. After 5 hours we eventually got to our room.

YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR EVERYTHING ADDITIONALLY, The gym wherever that was and some really old tired tennis court. It is not included!!!
The people are rude and verbally aggressive if you complain about anything. Other people were complaining at the same time we were. A family with two little ones had also been waiting to check in for over two hours.
The room we eventually ended up with!!!
Beds are uncomfortable we ended up sleeping on the fold out bed in the lounge. They do not have tea making facilities. It’s a saucepan with handles. We burnt ourselves on a couple of occasions.

There is only one restaurant on site and isn’t brilliant, you will need a car.
The island itself is beautiful and worth seeing but do not come here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank salty8606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locazioni Turis... A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BAIA de BAHAS - Apartments & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guests,
we are aware and we already checked that the descriptions of Love Holidays aren't like the one that we have on Hotelbeds, their descriptions are completely different from ours.
About the additional fees as we said Loveholidays doesn't write everything, on our site and on Hotelbeds which is our speaker in which we publish our structure everything is clearly written.
For what we know the apartment was clean.
We are very sorry and we invite you a retry again through hotelbeds because it's worth it.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed in these Apartments last week and they were Shabby and dark, Ceiling in the bedroom leaked and had 2 inches of water one day on the floor when it had rained. Chairs, table leg, gas rings broken, Loveholidays should send someone from the company to look at these Apartments, I know they are not on the high scale of accommodation but just general maintenance would bring them back to life, would advise anyone thinking of staying there have a look for somewhere else

Room tip: Go elsewhere
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BAIA de BAHAS - Apartments & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guests,
the problems that you described are caused by the bad weather that did some "damage" to the apartments, if you had this problem you could tell the Reception and we would have instantly changed your apartment. We never found an apartment with the problems you described about the chairs, table and gas rings broken, as i said again you could tell the Reception and they would instanly provide a solution for that if that was true. We are sorry to hear about your problems, but recently we had lots of trouble with Loveholidays since they didnt' provide the right information about us, the apartment have maintenance every year at the end of the season and are furnished by the taste of every singular owner.
We also want to point out that we proposed a change of the apartment that you refused to change.
We hope to see you again at the BAIA de BAHAS - Apartments & Resort, hoping that you'll find a better weather so you could see the true beauty of the structure.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I didn’t even want to give it 1 starrr!!!!
Absolutely disgusting, the whole place was vile.
The room was grubby, smelt horrid and fousty!
Stray cats everywhere ! They just walk into your apartment bringing in god knows what! No one there speaks English literally no one! It’s really hard to find out any information!

Mosquitos everywhere got bitten to death in the nights! Room facilities not as described on website! Everything was old and damp hot water for all of 5 minutes ! One hob, nothing else to Cook with ! No toaster no kettle no microwave no oven!!

Nothing was open! Nothing available to do there ! You HAVE to hire a car otherwise you will starve to death there’s one restaurant there opened at 7pm in the night extortionate prices and the food was absolutely VILE.

Terrible terrible place we came home 4 days early and paid extra for a flight !
I never want to see Sardinia ever again, the whole island is a dump.

Im so upset I didn’t take any photos of our accommodation I just didn’t think about it while I was there as my boyfriend is type 1 diabetic and we were more concerned about sourcing food as the nearest supermarket is 4 miles away and that’s if it’s open!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank hannananananana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BAIA de BAHAS - Apartments & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear,
you wrote the wrong page for your review, because you have never been our guests, there isn't your booking and we never had a client that anticipated his departure date by 4 days and your review doesn't match with our apartments and services.
We inform you that at the Baia de Bahas Village there are 3 different managements which are: Baja de Bahas Exclusive, Villa Antonina - Baja de Bahas Exclusive Resort and then us "BAIA de BAHAS - Apartments & Resort".
So we ask you kindly remove from our page your review and move it on the correct tripadvisor page.
We also want to let you know that at the Reception we do have people who speaks English.
Sure of your comprehension please provide as soon as possible since it does hurt our public image
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews