We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
356
116
33
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
116
33
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantparking lotmargarita'sbedroom suitehome away from homefull kitchenfront desk staffsitting arearooms are spacioushot tubnew hampshirevisit familycomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayscrambled eggsbusiness tripfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay here on our way to Mount Washington and this hotel was absolutely perfect. We were promptly greeted by Molly. She was friendly and welcoming and made us feel right at home. After talking to her for a few minutes, she informed us that she was the general manager. We knew that we were in good hands after how she was when we checked in. Our room was big and spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were fresh and clean. The hotel is easily accessible from the Spaulding Turnpike (NH Route 16) at Exit 9. And there quite a few stores and restaurants within a 10 miles radius. We were definitely impressed with everything here and we will definitely stay here again on our way back. A+ stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joe,

Thank you for staying with us while you were travelling up North. I love being able to take the time and speak with our guests. We are always excited to hear about their adventures. The hotel team works hard to make sure everything is just right from the linen on the beds to the appearance outside of the hotel. We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Extremely helpful front desk clerk. Clean and just a nice place to stay! The breakfast has hot and delicious! The cleaning service lady was so friendly and the front desk clerk gave us a coupon for a free desert at Longhorn steakhouse! It was delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Hello Beverly M

Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Dover, I am glad your experience was a great one from housekeeping to breakfast I am so glad you got to enjoy a complimentary dessert at the nearby restaurant. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The maintenance man Steve was extremely helpful. All of the staff were very pleasant. But Steve went out of his way to make sure all of our needs were met. Including supplying his tools for our needs.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello Mr B,

Thank you for the kind words about Steve and the staff. It sounds like Steve went above and beyond. Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites. I hope you will return soon.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel is conveniently located near the C&J bus station. The rooms are spacious and functional. Breakfast had healthy options (scrambled eggs, whole wheat bread, plain yogurt) in addition to the usual fare (bacon, waffles, potatoes, pastries). Service is always polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Adrian M

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Dover. We love hearing feedback and what we could do differently. Although Hilton guides some of our food options we do try to offer a lot of variety. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to you coming back the next time you are taking a bus trip.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

My husband and I have been displaced from our home for six months due to a furnace issue. As a result, we have been hotel living. The staff at the Hilton's Homewood Suites in Dover, NH is amazing!!! The property is maintained flawlessly under the watchful eye of the general maganger, Molly. The front desk staff is beyond friendly and efficient. Amanda, Lisa, Nicole, Nicki, Chirstine, and Larry have each gone above and beyond to make our stay feel like a home away from home. This hotel does a great job of preparing and serving delicious food. You will always recieve a warn welcome in the mornings from Beth and in the evenings from Wendy. We can't say enough about the housekeeping staff. We typically have Jessica, Brittany, Audreene, Lori Ann or Candy service our room. They are each wonderful! This property is clean, efficiently run and conveniently located. However, it is really the staff that makes this hotel feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank lindamarx1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Linda,

Thank you for your review. We love having you as part of our family these last six months. It's discouraging when you are displaced from your home. I am so happy to see that so many staff members have made a difference in our stay. The team works hard to meet all the needs of our guests. We have all enjoyed getting to know you and allow you to make a difference in our days. The goodies, the kind words and genuine smiles you share daily is wonderful. We hope your house will be back to normal soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews