We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
370
118
34
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
118
34
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantparking lotbedroom suitemargarita'sfull kitchenhome away from homefamily membersrooms are spaciousfront desk staffvisit familygreat place to staycomplimentary breakfasthot tubscrambled eggssitting areanew hampshirefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

My husband and I have been displaced from our home for six months due to a furnace issue. As a result, we have been hotel living. The staff at the Hilton's Homewood Suites in Dover, NH is amazing!!! The property is maintained flawlessly under the watchful eye of the general maganger, Molly. The front desk staff is beyond friendly and efficient. Amanda, Lisa, Nicole, Nicki, Chirstine, and Larry have each gone above and beyond to make our stay feel like a home away from home. This hotel does a great job of preparing and serving delicious food. You will always recieve a warn welcome in the mornings from Beth and in the evenings from Wendy. We can't say enough about the housekeeping staff. We typically have Jessica, Brittany, Audreene, Lori Ann or Candy service our room. They are each wonderful! This property is clean, efficiently run and conveniently located. However, it is really the staff that makes this hotel feel like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank lindamarx1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Linda,

Thank you for your review. We love having you as part of our family these last six months. It's discouraging when you are displaced from your home. I am so happy to see that so many staff members have made a difference in our stay. The team works hard to meet all the needs of our guests. We have all enjoyed getting to know you and allow you to make a difference in our days. The goodies, the kind words and genuine smiles you share daily is wonderful. We hope your house will be back to normal soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We reserved a block of rooms for guests at a local wedding, and the staff here couldn't have been more helpful! Between getting the block of rooms set up, to helping with guests who forgot to book on time, to reserving the hotel shuttle back and forth between the hotel and the wedding, they were great with the planning. Then while there, the shuttle driver was wonderful, got us safely back and forth and didn't rush anyone. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay, and the included breakfasts really hit the spot. They made a very hectic weekend much easier! And having Margarita's right across the parking lot certainly helped us relax at the end of the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JCM3ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hello

Thank you so much for choosing the Homewood Suites. Congratulations to he bride and groom! I am pleased to hear that Wendy in the sales office was able to assist your with all the special needs. The shuttle drivers are great and ensure everyone is safe. The staff enjoys having our many wedding guests stay with us. Hope you will return again soon.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Beth is the breakfast area is amazing! She is so attentive and friendly. She really cares about her job and the people she serves. She made my day every morning. She’s a pure joy to be around! I watched as she went out of her way to make each person feel special and taken care of.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank cookingwithmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Cookingwithmichelle,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Beth. We all lover her and are blessed to have her on our team. Her enthusiasm and genuine joy in talking with customers are just a few of the many qualities she has. Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review. We hope you will come back again.

Regards

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Love staying at this hotel. You always feel welcomed by the staff from the time you arrive until you leave. The rooms are always clean and Breakfast is great. The evening reception is always a nice touch, and is very welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Nicolle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hello

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are so happy the staff made you feel welcome. Hope you will return and stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I recently arrived at the C&J Coach terminal in Dover at midnight and didn’t want to drive 1.5 hrs home to Conway, NH. When I googled a hotel nearby I was so happy to find Homewood Suites just a few minutes away. As a retired airline employee I have had many hotel experiences. My stay could not have been better. Very comfortable bed, good quality towels. Friendly front desk staff. Nice size indoor pool and whirlpool, Breakfast offered many hot and cold choices. Good rates for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Joan D

Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites. I am glad you chose the hotel as it's right across the street from C&J bus lines. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast before your journey up North. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews