We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
378
121
35
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
121
35
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican restaurant parking lot margarita's bedroom suite home away from home full kitchen front desk staff great place to stay laundry room rooms are spacious hot tub sitting area visit family complimentary breakfast new hampshire scrambled eggs business trip
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Beth is the breakfast area is amazing! She is so attentive and friendly. She really cares about her job and the people she serves. She made my day every morning. She’s a pure joy to be around! I watched as she went out of her way to make each person feel special and taken care of.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank cookingwithmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Cookingwithmichelle,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Beth. We all lover her and are blessed to have her on our team. Her enthusiasm and genuine joy in talking with customers are just a few of the many qualities she has. Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review. We hope you will come back again.

Regards

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I recently arrived at the C&J Coach terminal in Dover at midnight and didn’t want to drive 1.5 hrs home to Conway, NH. When I googled a hotel nearby I was so happy to find Homewood Suites just a few minutes away. As a retired airline employee I have had many hotel experiences. My stay could not have been better. Very comfortable bed, good quality towels. Friendly front desk staff. Nice size indoor pool and whirlpool, Breakfast offered many hot and cold choices. Good rates for a nice hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Joan D

Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites. I am glad you chose the hotel as it's right across the street from C&J bus lines. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast before your journey up North. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We started with a one night stay that turned into 2 then 3. The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.
The breakfast and social hour were a great addition to our stay. It saved so much time in the morning and allowed us to unwind in the evening.
The pool, hot tub and business were great help to relieve stress.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Ron G

Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites. We love it when guest s extend their stay because they are having a great time. Thank you for the comment regarding the staff we will pass it on to everyone. Hope you will stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We selected this hotel because it was across the street from C & J Bus service, which we were using to get to a conference in Boston! The room was very large and beautifully equipped with stove, refrigerator and dishes.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Betty T,

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. The location is so convenient as you said to C&J bus lines. I hope the rest of your trip was fun and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Spent the weekend looking for wedding venues in this area and stayed at the Homewood Suites. Loved the place and have set up a package deal for out of town guests to stay in September at this location. Comfortable rooms. Great kitchen. Small pool and fitness area and a gorgeous lobby area with an awesome breakfast. The staff were amazing polite and helpful. The weekend we stayed were many hockey families and they were having a blast!

Room tip: They are all suites. Liked having a separate bedroom from the sitting area
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mary M,

Congratulations on the upcoming wedding! Planning a big event can be so much fun. Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites. I am glad the staff was helpful and and polite. Some weekends can get busy with different groups in house but the staff still strives to make everyone happy.

We will see you in September if not before.

Regards,

Molly Mulholland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews