We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Hotels.com
US$44
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$43
View deal
ExpediaUS$44
Vio.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,207)
Filter reviews
2,207 results
Traveller rating
923
846
280
89
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
923
846
280
89
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley laser show movie theater off the strip light show panda express boyd gaming rv park video poker food court shuttle service resort fee table games sports book parking garage coffee maker casino floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,207 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

2:45 on a lazy Saturday afternoon. Nine people in the bar. Bartender ignored all patrons. Everyone had to keep yelling at her for service. Over priced for a small country town. Won't go there again. Sour attitude as well.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wile-E-CoyoteSuperGe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Hi Wile-E-CoyoteSuperGe. I apologize for the lack of service you experienced during your recent visit. We work hard to provide the best in service and accommodations for our guests, and that includes friendly service and timely responses to requests. I will review your experience with our team and we will improve. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Our family had a total of 3 rooms, 2 adjoining which we reserved and requested on Sam's Town's website. We'd stayed here several years ago, so we knew there were things the non-gamblers and younger family members would enjoy without the hullabaloo of the strip. Our 2 day stay was very relaxing.. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean and comfortable. The shower was AMAZING! Our only criticism would be they need something other than Dunkin Donuts for coffee - (maybe a Dutch Bros or Starbucks would be awesome?) and the Mexican restaurant was not enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Hi Sabrina, thank you for the return stay. We are so glad to hear that your family enjoyed your visit. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022

It was perfect. loved everything about this casino. Reminds me of Old Vegas. We will never stay on the strip again. The beds were very comfortable.Rooms were clean and smelled amazing. Casino was clean and slots paid well even through the weekend. The staff was kind and helpful. valet is awesome. Park and pay a tip for your car. The pool is small but perfect. Not a lot of kids but all of my Daughters wants to bring their kids because they can go to the movies, bowling, arcade not to mention it felt so safe. Like your not so worried about them. I would highly suggest this Casino if your tired of the Strip and just wish you could be back in Vegas in the 1980’s. OH! Did I say BINGO! Amazing Bingo hall. I just can’t say enough good. I can’t wait
To go back!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vacationer210463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2022

The room was great and we did have an empty fridge, clock radio and a coffee maker which we did not have in the other hotel.
Sam's town is located quite a bit away from the strip but if you are like me, you would love the quiet surrounding. It is an older style of a hotel but well kept. Staff and front desk were very friendly and courteous. It is a good place to have a honeymoon. The Atrium in front of the front desk would make excellent photos with your wedding party. There is a Walmart nearby and few other restaurants that are located across the street from Sam's Town. So if you like quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the strip this is THE place to relax and enjoy the trip to Vegas. Unfortunately this year there was no shuttle from Sam's Town to Harrah's. Maybe next year, I can only hope. I loved it at Sam's Town.

Room tip: Any room at this Hotel will give you a good view
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Regina299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Hi Regina, thank you for choosing to stay at Sam's Town. We are so pleased to hear that your experience was so excellent. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022

Just returned from Sam's Town! Attended the Tribute Festival for Elvis, which was excellent. A real shame no signage or posters up for this event! We were expecting a Shuttle service, taxi is VERY expensive, surprised at the little choices for dining! Thank heavens for the fast food outlets. Resort fee was on the high side too! On positive side, staff were very accommodating and friendly.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank BCsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2022

Hello, thank you for joining us for the Tribute Festival. We are so glad that you had fun. We hope the accommodations worked out nicely for you and that you will be able to return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews