We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,757)
Filter reviews
4,757 results
Traveller rating
3,822
638
197
61
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,822
638
197
61
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandalay bayveranda restauranthouse carsecret doormandalay poolseparate entranceprivate poolstrip view suitewave poolpool staffother hotelsturn down servicepeace and quietsouth end of the stripsteam roomone bedroom suitepool side
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 4,757 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We celebrated my son's 10th birthday at the Four Seasons after a long road trip exploring the region's National Parks. From the time we checked in until the time we left everything was just perfect and everyone was extremely gracious and helpful! My son was made to feel like a king and is now, needless to say, a huge fan of the Four Seasons! From the beautiful room and service, to the pools and restaurants to Michael Jackson's One show, it was a great way to end our vacation and celebrate a milestone. Many thanks to Charlotte at the front desk, Yuki, and Arturo Ochoa, as well as the rest of the staff, for making us feel so welcome and for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank PatriciaS2044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLasVegas, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your son's 10th birthday. I am thrilled to hear that he had such a memorable milestone celebration and that you all had a wonderful stay. I will be sure to share your appreciation to Charlotte at our front desk, as well as Yuki and Arturo of Concierge and the rest of our team here for providing such a special experience. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect for business or family. Our trip was a combination of both, starting with family and ending with business. You forgo walking through a Smokey, crowded casino navigating long check in lines like you encounter at our resorts. Instead, you take a quick ride from the airport and you arrive at the gorgeous Four Seasons. We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite which was absolutely incredible and generous of the hotel. Absent any upgrade, the common areas, gym, room were absolutely lovely.

Service, like any Four Seasons, was impeccable and prompt. You can enjoy the FS pool, or venture out to the crowded Mandalay Beach (which we did with our son) and spend the day in the wave pool or lazy river. We ate at both restaurants on the property, Verandah for breakfast and Charlie Palmers for dinner - great choices. Slip through a side door and you are in the Mandalay Casino. Loved the hotel and will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLasVegas, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

We appreciate the time you have taken to review your recent stay and are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our oasis on the Strip as well as the convenient access to the Mandalay Bay next door and all of their amenities. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and the service they provided. I look forward to sharing your kind words with them.

We look forward to having you and your family back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Having stayed at a handful of Four Seasons’ properties I’m still wondering what the big deal is about this hotel brand. Today, at the Las Vegas property, is no different. It’s very pleasant – there’s no casino to wade through – but it feels unexceptional. Other folks at the check in desk at 1 p.m. on a Saturday were being told their rooms weren’t ready, and gosh, in a high-end hotel, I hate hearing that. My room fortunately was – not sure what the difference was, but still it’s an awful way to start a hotel experience.

The hotel operates on five or six floors of the Mandalay Bay resort, at the foot of Las Vegas’ strip (we’re closer to the airport than anything). We’re connected through casinos and escalators to Mandalay Bay, Luxor and the Delano. There’s nothing around here that’s of interest (unless you want to go to a Titanic exhibition at Luxor or a Michael Jackson show at Mandalay Bay); the better shopping opportunities are all in other parts of town, centered around the Venetian/Wynn or Bellagio/Aria. You can’t even easily access a Target or CVS for basic supplies; everything, from wine to water to snacks, is ridiculously marked up at casino-ringed gift shops.

Jetlagged and tired, and preparing for a busy week here, we had dinner on-site at the Italian-influenced Veranda, the hotel’s standard restaurant (there’s also a Charlie Palmer steak place). We should have listened to our waiter as he tried to steer us away from the fritto misto app; it was disgusting, heavy handed with the breading, and a rip-off at $18. The carbonara pasta that is heralded as the restaurant’s signature homemade pasta, was okay, at least not heavy, but little flavor. On the other hand, props to the service staff; they were awesome and professional and actually represented the best of what the Four Season’s supposed to be about.

The room was fine. Dated. Fine. You can tell I’m still scratching my head about why the Four Seasons’ is such a cult thing (maybe it’s like George Clooney and American Airlines in “Up in the Air,” in that the people who most love it are regulars?). I’m astonished that in this day and age a hotel of this supposed caliber still has clock radios with the wide iPod connectors. Really? You can’t change that out since, what, 2012? (and there’s been no effort to update rooms to fit today’s requirements – you’re limited to a couple of plugs around the desk, but no data ports).

The elevators are weird; very slow, and once you’ve waited ten minutes there are enough folks to cram into it that it feels more like a New York experience. On our one night stay this happened every time we ventured to the lobby and back. Bewildering. Suffocating. Not luxury.

The mini-bar is breathtakingly overpriced! $6 for a can of diet Coke. You can get a can at the liquor store across the street for $1, though to be honest, in August when it’s 112 degrees, the idea of walking across 6, 8 lanes of simmering blacktop to get to the strip mall across the way is daunting. What’s unfortunate is there’s just no other way, in this location, to escape either exorbitant hotel prices – or inconvenient runs across the Las Vegas Strip.

Bottom line: On my trip, the Four Seasons was cheaper than other well-lauded places in town. The Venetian, Wynn, and Bellagio were all in the $500 range – this is in August, I’m still mystified! – I paid less than $300. Ironically or maybe not so much, the Four Seasons was the cheapest rate rate for an upmarket hotel in town.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLasVegas, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

We appreciate your candid, detailed feedback regarding your stay and are sorry for the disappointment you experienced, with the exception of our restaurant service staff. As indicated in our private message to you, should you wish to discuss your stay further with our hotel manager, Angelica Palladino, she would welcome the opportunity to connect with you. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Four Seasons for a couple of nights with our two children age 7 & 9.
We really liked the place. The hotel is in the upper floors of the Mandalay Bay Hotel. It is a bit more quiet than Mandalay Bay and has a private pool. The Mandalay Bay pools, shops and casinos can be used as well.
The service in the hotel is very good and the staff is very friendly. We can highly recommend the place.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLasVegas, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you kindly for your review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and I am grateful for your compliments to our friendly staff and the service they provided. I will be sure to share your review with our team here and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We actually wanted to stay again in the Mandalay Bay Hotel due to the great pool area. Since it was booked out we went for the first time to a FourSeasons Hotel. Even in the same building you can clearly see a difference in quality; especially by the very attentive staff, be it when you book or the Concierge Team. They all did an excellent job. Check-in is much smoother than at the Mandalay Bay, in comparison. The private pool area is also of high quality. We rented a Cabana which was professionally handled by the concierge team. Rooms are (as well as the Mandalay Bay) in very good state, tidy and clean. It was an excellent experience and we are pleased to have chosen this hotel; worth the upgrade in price.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank MITCH-is-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsLasVegas, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at our hotel and appreciate your compliments to the quality, attentive service our staff provided, the cleanliness of our rooms and our private pool area. We hope to have future opportunities to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews