We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
ExpediaUS$218
Agoda.comUS$218
Hotels.comUS$151
FindHotelUS$151
TripadvisorUS$151
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
799
394
101
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
799
394
101
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outlet mall premium outlets breakfast staff close to the airport shuttle service hotel shuttle free shuttle clean hotel front desk staff great place to stay fitness center hgi las strip bootleggers vegas microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022

We had a cancelled flight and received vouchers from the airline for Hilton Garden Inn. I have never encountered an entire front desk staff with so much personality and willingness to help. They were all amazing! Both shuttle drivers were very nice. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The pool was cool and very refreshing. We used some of our food vouchers for dessert in the restaurant. I highly recommend the mason jar brownie! It was delicious and the payment method wasn’t an issue. We had breakfast the next morning. Again, the food was wonderful and our server, Julia was very kind and took good care of us. She also had no trouble processing our other food vouchers for the meal. Another server caused a bit of a fuss (with us and with our server) about using the vouchers. Everyone else’s politeness and professionalism was some of the best in Vegas.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicholas Amato, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Thank you for such a wonderful review and recognition of our staff. Our staff work very hard to create that exceptional experience for all of our guests. We hope that your trip home was easier then your arrival. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

After a late night into Vegas, I could've slept on the ground outside. The airport shuttle to the hotel was very convenient and easy to use. Front desk employees were very friendly. Both the exterior and the lobby were clean and very nice looking. The room was clean and spacious. The pool area is gorgeous and the water was very warm in both the pool and hot tub. Breakfast looked great, but we were on the run so we didn't want to have to have a sit down served meal. One complaint with the room is the hot water took to the very end of my not very hot shower to even get slightly warmer than lukewarm. A housekeeper told us "that just happens sometimes.." when we asked if that was normal. Hopefully that was just our bad luck and that's not the normal.

Room tip: Face the strip for the best views!
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CatieV22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicholas Amato, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

671Caitlynl,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We can totally understand how draining the strip can be after a long night so we're glad that we were your place of accommodation to rest. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Nicholas Amato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

Very pleasant, quiet, clean hotel away from the craziness of the Strip. They do offer a shuttle to the Strip, but we didn't utilize it. Bonus: The Bootlegger Restaurant was just a short walk across the parking lot and was excellent!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jsb1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicholas Amato, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Thank you for the review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and location. We have plenty in the area for you to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

Location is south to the strip, near the Premium Outlets. That's not that great if you'd like to go to the main strip - have to drive and pay for parking or take an Uber.
When we arrived I couldn't find a luggage cart - the front desk mentioned there are only two and they were taken. Had to carry all of our luggage myself. Then I tried several times to connect to the Wifi network but I was unsuccessful. When I reached the front desk they said there was an issue with the Wifi. Fortunately it was fixed in about an hour.
The room is not big, felt kind of small for 4 people. When we turned on the heating there was a bad smell. Also, the curtain doesn't close all the way.
Pool is nice, with a very small jacuzzi. We also used the gym and the laundry room which was nice.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyalmenachem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicholas Amato, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Yes! Our location is centrally located between shopping, restaurants, and the strip. We have had some intermittent internet issues recently however they've all been resolved. We do apologize that the room wasn't to your liking. We do have other room options available. Please contact the General Manager Nick Amato at nick.amato@hilton.com. Our goal would be to regain your confidence in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2022

We stayed here for 4 nights to attend the 2022 CES, and our stay was made very comfortable by all the factors below.

Front-desk and restaurant staff - 5*s. They are all very welcoming and helpful. All of the requests to housekeeping that I called into the front desk were promptly satisfied. During check-in I requested daily housekeeping for 10am, and this was fulfilled everyday; room and bathroom were always spic-and-span at our nightly arrivals. Restaurant servers always engaged us in pleasantries at breakfast, while still serving breakfast efficiently.

Food - 5*s. There is a large selection of snack, dessert, beverage, and microwave lunch selections from the "Marketplace" and both breakfast and lunch selections from the onsite restaurant are also plentiful. Breakfast, both on-order and continental buffet, and dinner items are deliciously prepared. Definitely no complaints here!

Location - 5*s. It is on South Las Vegas Blvd, six miles' well away from the frantic hubbub of the main strip. Every morning, it felt like leaving home for work and every night, like coming home from work. Strategically located within .15 mile of CVS, South Strip Premium Outlet Mall, Denny's, Chevron. The sister properties, Home2Suites and Hampton Inn, neighbor this Hilton Garden Inn. Another .75 mile away toward the main strip is the Town Center shopping center, with Whole Foods as one of the anchor stores. So it felt like a regular community away-from-home. Uber service arrived within 5 minutes of request, and this would be in no small part due to the hotel's location relative to the main Strip venues.

Room - 5*s. Upon my request, we were given a 3rd-floor room facing the pool and jacuzzi...this is the back side of the hotel. The room faces eastward, so it was quite nice to gradually wake up to the slowly brightening skies. Since we booked a King Junior suite, our bathtub was a jacuzzi tub/shower combination. I like the partial wall that semi-separated the living area from the bedroom.

Extra - complementary EV charging stations onsite at Hilton Garden Inn and Hampton Inn. Very convenient, indeed! We didn't need to stop anywhere else for charging prior to leaving Las Vegas. Hopefully, the EV charging stations will remain "complementary" for their guests.

Room tip: 3rd or 4th floor room - East-facing with view the pool/jacuzzi or West-facing with view of the front parking lot and Las Vegas Blvd.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LGBATMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicholas Amato, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2022

LGBATMAZ,

Its hard to express the gratitude we all have for your comments. We're thrilled to learn that we had exceeded all of your expectations and then some while you were our guest. It looks like we've created a loyal guest for life. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews