We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner before show”
Review of Foundation Room

Foundation Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Foundation Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #272 of 5,710 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$150
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Las Vegas Boulevard and Mandalay Bay Road
Transit: Taxis, Limousines and Buses stop at Mandalay Bay Resort.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

At the top of the Mandalay with great views out to the strip. Large bar area for drinks. Restaurant was good. Food nice and hot and service good

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ladygray77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 715 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018

While walking through the casino toward our early morning tour of the surrounding area, Jill and I were approached by a young man offering us free passes to Foundation Room. Our immediate reaction? “Uh, if you haven’t noticed, we’re not really of the ‘clubbin’ age.” He assured us, “come after dinner and witness the best view on the strip!” So, in the back pocket the tickets went and on with the day we went.
Fast forward… we finished a wonderful dinner at RM Fine Seafood (review to come soon) and were walking through the casino (happens a lot) when it struck us; let’s visit the Foundation Room. After being carded (that within itself was entertaining, especially seeing as how the doorman was immediately smitten with Jill), we waited for the elevator to take us up. Doubt was raised when we were accompanied on the ride by a small group of millennials who’s command of the English vocabulary consisted of, “like”, “so”, and “uh”. Regardless, we carried on.
Walking in, the music blared, again creating doubt in our minds. We made our way to the bar and ordered some VERY expensive drinks. Granted, EVERYTHING in Las Vegas is expensive but this superseded it. With drinks in hand, we sought to escape the noise pollution and headed out toward the outdoor patio… along with what seemed like half the hotel’s guests. BUT this is where the ‘negativity’ ends!
Walking out, we were greeted with an awe-inspiring view! Being very near the top of the hotel, the breeze that met us was absolutely refreshing! Jill and I were taken aback with the visuals the strip provides; one ‘billion’ neon lights hitting your eyes all at once, highlighting the endless see of hotels & casinos! From street level, it is amazing. From this view, it was INSANE! It was virtually overwhelming. Was it packed? Yes, but everyone was friendly and willing to allow others to get to the rail in order to gain an unobstructed view. Further, everyone was in a delightful mood freely socializing with both friends and strangers (not to mention, the music was much lower in volume).
As we stood there, in a warm embrace, we took it all in only allowing our kisses to interrupt.
Needless to say, we are confident all would enjoy this experience!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReadyFreddy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This was a cool spot for the view and atmosphere but I wasn't overly impressed with the food. Definitely worth checking out for a drink or appetizers but not sure I'd go back for dinner.

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

The drinks were ok but very expensive. I know you pay for what you get so let go to what I got. THE VIEW. Holy moly Batman. Best view of the city bar none. I damn well recommend it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 261KenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

My second time at this place and I absolutely love it! The food is amazing, the view is Unbelievable!!! The atmosphere is chic and classy. Be aware that they do have a dress code to keep it classy and the outdoor patio will get packed on busy nights since it is such an amazing view.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sflmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foundation Room also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Foundation Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing