We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff, Lovely food”

Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Ranked #349 of 5,322 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Description: This high-voltage Mexican restaurant serves up the best Mexican cuisine this side of the West! Enjoy the festive southwestern themed dining room's "grotto style" seating. Saddle up to the bar to sample one of the largest selections of tequilas in town and dine on delicious Mexican creations for lunch, dinner and late night. Private areas available from 20 to 50 guests. Restaurant accommodates up to 150 guests.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

My boyfriend and I visited the place was busy but not too busy. We ordered our drinks which I then accidently spilt some on myself and the table the waiter was over before I even had chance to notice I had spilt any, he gave me two wet wipes to clean myself and wiped the table for us.

The food came out relatively quickly we had both ordered fajitas, they were great I have nothing bad to say about the food at all.

The staff were great and very chatty, the food tasty and served quickly what more could you ask for.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2019

They were good, the pico that came with it was good and spicy. The salsa that comes with the chips was bland and should be switched out with the pico. Nice staff good food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Pukeonthestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

It's been twice we ate here and the second time as been the best. The service was better than the first time we came here but he food was equally as good. My wife had a pozole and I a tortilla soup which we loved. I usually dont rate Mexican high because .... well I am Mexican so I usually compare to my home cook meals which will make bios.

Pros: waiter are good especially raymond
Great mechiladas
No wait
They play latin music Fri & Sat no cover

Cons: menu selection for at least me is weak

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank rock90201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

If you want real authentic Mexican food don’t eat here. You’ll be really disappointed if you’re expecting an authentic dinner here. Service was great but that’s the only good thing about this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank irene1972Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Stayed at New York New York a few years ago and didn't eat here. Glad we did this time. Food was amazing, atmosphere was amazing and service was amazing.We will be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gonzalez Y Gonzalez also viewed

 

Been to Gonzalez Y Gonzalez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.