We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,080)
Filter reviews
4,080 results
Traveller rating
2,248
1,282
345
115
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,248
1,282
345
115
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the striphooters hotelcontinental breakfastliving roomone bedroom apartmentyogurtrecommend this resortgreat place to staythird floormgm grandtime sharepool areaclose to the airportnice poolnew york new yorkrental car
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,080 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

This was our second visit to the resort. I do'nt recall any issues with our stay last year. However, there were some negatives this time. Could it be just luck or because we booked our stay eight months in advance on a special deal that they gave us a dirty unit, room 1216? Upon entering the room at 3am, I noticed dirty kitchen floor, dirty kitchen table, grease on bedroom night stand, soup scum and mineral deposits on both bathroom and kitchen faucets. What a disappointing impression! Staff offered to give us another room, but I opted to stay if they would send house keeping the next day to address the problem. We were dead tired after a long travel.
The day 2 disappointment was THEY DID NOT CLEANED THE UNIT AS THEY HAD SAID. When I called down the second time to speak to the manager, I was not as calm as the night of checked in...........They cleaned the unit the next day.
Too bad I could not ask them to clean the carpet. Our feet were BLACK from walking on the carpet. Not sure my husband's white socks will come clean.
Finally the mattress was very saggy. Not ideal for someone like me with back problem.
Despite the above negatives, my grandkids had a great time.
One last note was the AC, it sounded like a plane engine. We could not hear ourselves talk when it was running. That was extremely annoying.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JeraldN14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jerald N,

We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay at the resort. We don't take matters like this lightly, and will definitely be following up with our teams to address these issues. We hope that you give the Desert Rose Resort another chance, and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Desert rose is faboulous ,the resort,animation,amazing food,people ....all perfect, the a la carte restaurants are the best, everyone is trying to do the best for our accomodation, is a very big resort.In one word....EXCELLENT

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ovidiu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, but I believe this is for another Desert Rose Resort! We are located in Las Vegas, NV. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

amazing place - great location - no resort fees - free parking - room was amazing but some rooms face a wall 2 mins from hooters great food And 10mins from strip taxi $20 dollers from airport - pool great with 4 barbecues - 24 hour security any questions let us no

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank L20FILmS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the Desert Rose has to offer. We hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Desert Rose resort for 2 weeks from the last week of June. We found it to be a very good resort, with a good choice of; pools (with or withiut slides), beach, bars and the food in the variou restaurants was also good.

We had a fantastic 2 weeks here, the staff were friendly and always happy to help and would go out of their way to accommodate any requests.

The only downside was the bathroom in our room, which could have done with a bit of TLC but even this was a cosmetic issue which could be overlooked when the powerful shower nearly knocked you off your feet..

Will definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kazza2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here and liked the resort. We stayed for 2 nights with 2 rooms. Plenty of space, pull out sofa, private bedroom, balcony, and a full kitchen. Our rooms were clean and staff was nice. No resort fees here! It is an easy walk to the strip from the resort. Concierge did talk about time share to us but we weren't available due to our short stay. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you John T for taking the time to write this review! We are glad to hear that the Desert Rose Resort had all the amenities you needed. We hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews