We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely must visit - go during sangria hour!”
Review of Jaleo

Jaleo
Ranked #305 of 5,436 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Cross street: Harmon Avenue
Transit: Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily
Description: The award-winning Jaleo brings excitement, spectacle, and the authentic flavors of Spanish cuisine to Las Vegas.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mathew was the best server we could have possibly had! He had great recommendations (especially relating to portion sizes) and made us feel very welcome even though we stuck to tapas and sangria. And, wow - that is seriously one of the best meals I’ve ever had. The chefs have masterful command of flavor! I have recommended Jaleo to everyone I’ve talked to so far!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank mccoyc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,548 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

The Cosmopolitan is a flashy hotel with a lively and young vibe. Very attractive. Jaleo, which wasn’t easy to find in the hotel’s unsigned labyrinth, provided us an enjoyable experience. The food was good, absolutely, but there were some unimpressive bites. The patatas bravas were quite tasty, made so by a somewhat spicy (but not quite “brava”) tomato sauce. The gambas al ajillo were garlicky and wonderful. We also shared a tortilla de patatas, but it lacked flavor. Some saffron would have adding zing, or perhaps a sofrito of some sort. Moreover, we had the little cones with cheese and tomato. They were good but also lacked flavor. Perhaps the best bites of the night were of the berenjenas—the fried eggplant with local honey. Delicious! I’ll add that the sangria was good, especially on a hot Las Vegas evening. The service was professional and cordial. Quite attentive. Overall, a good experience with surprising unevenness in regard to the tapas. I recommend.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Huasobruto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

If you are a foodie and enjoy tasting menus, e' at Jaleo is a MUST DO! We enjoy exploring new places that offer a chefs table or tasting menu. This was our second visit and we loved it as much the second time as the first. It is more than just a meal, it is show!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

Good food, not excelent for the pricing. Service and people very nice. The wine was very nice. Sufficient tapas to choose from.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank enjoytraveling28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

We love tapas, especially after spending several months in Vejer de la Frontera, Spain and these were exceptional. Although we arrived early planning to have a drink at the bar before dinner, the bar was full. However, the manager quickly arranged a table where we could enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. We ordered a selection of tapas for dinner, probably too many, but they were all exquisite: shrimp, calamari, chicken croquets, baby artichokes, and a selection of meats. It was all washed down with a very excellent Basque Rose. Jaleo is a casual setting in the Cosmopolitan Hotel. Superb service with outstanding food and wine. Fabulous dining experience.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Jaleo also viewed

 

Been to Jaleo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.