We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see”
Review of The Strip

The Strip
Ranked #5 of 381 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 31 May 2018

If you're going to Las Vegas, you have to stop by the strip. It's like Time Square in NYC. There are lots of shops, restaurants and the best part; people watching. There are also some hotels like Treasure Island or Bellagio that provide shows and entertainment.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank NilooG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"walking shoes"
in 378 reviews
"wear comfortable shoes"
in 366 reviews
"homeless people"
in 438 reviews
"bright lights"
in 362 reviews
"new york new york"
in 266 reviews
"free shows"
in 226 reviews
"treasure island"
in 328 reviews
"street performers"
in 606 reviews
"mandalay bay"
in 369 reviews
"sin city"
in 232 reviews
"the deuce"
in 291 reviews
"bellagio fountains"
in 498 reviews
"eiffel tower"
in 272 reviews
"strip"
in 14,646 reviews
"vegas"
in 6,144 reviews
"sights"
in 1,233 reviews
"gambling"
in 940 reviews
Filter

2,041 - 2,045 of 30,654 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

Very crowded, but amazing to spend time on. We walked for ever and had to catch the bus back to rest our feet.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Being from Kentucky this was a huge wake up. People half naked on the streets. People come up to you and hastle you for everything. Prostitutes walking around. People smoking marijuana out in the open. Was neat for one experience. Not for me though.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank chrismartin3391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The strip is the place to be you can shop eat look at the cool lights see neat buildings and just have a good time. We had so much fun its prettiest at night when all the lights are on. Its very hot in the summer time all the hotels malls all have a casino in them which is way cool. My favorite building to look at is Paris because its where I one day want to travel

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Andre'a J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

OK. First my disclaimers. I don't like crowdsor casinos but we were visiting family and felt we should see the Strip. At night, it is magical and very crowded. During the day, it is shabby but there are no crowds. It was fascinating to see the various styles, casino fronts and lobbies but they were all introductions to slot machines and gambling. Not my thing. Another thing that bothered me was the conflict of sounds from everywhere, seemed almost bombarded into senselessness by alll the music and bells, and chimes and traffic. Streets are not closed off when revelers take to the streets.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank WeGetsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Strip also viewed

 

Been to The Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing