We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35,096)
Filter reviews
35,096 results
Traveller rating
10,730
11,737
7,408
3,089
2,132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,730
11,737
7,408
3,089
2,132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspyramid roompyramid cafemandalay bayegyptian themeeast towercriss angelchris angelfood courtother hotelsm lifetrip to vegasnew york new yorkgrand canyonslot machinespyramidsexcaliburcasino
Filter
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 35,096 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Although a large Las Vegas with all the amenities that go with it the Luxor is getting a little tired and could use a good going through to repair the obvious signs of wear. Had a decent room in the pyramid for two nights. Comfortable bed, tv worked, bathroom could use some repair from water damage. My only real complaint was a lack of hot water for the shower. 7:15 was probably shower prime time, but all the same. Not much worse than a cold shower in my book. Overall 3 star hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank BobM3626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Bob M:

Thank you for taking the time to offer your perspective about your time with us. Please accept our apologies for the issue you encountered with hot water in your room. We will work hard to provide you with a flawless stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Fun, clean, nice rooms, friendly staff. Only downside is the location, which didnt matter that much to us. Easy access to the strip and nearby casinos. An uber or lyft can get you to the other end of the strip for pretty cheap anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank nicknelson8907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Booked this based on reputation - known hotel in Vegas. However, quite a walk from the strip and premier rooms don’t have fridge, coffee making facilities and only one set of toiletries. It was a nice large peaceful room but long, hot walk to the main areas. Valet parking good but again expensive @ $16 / 24 hours. Some check in staff very blunt, not a warm welcome at all! Wouldn’t stay again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AprilFool1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear AprilFool1975:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the iconic Luxor. While we are certainly encouraged by your comments regarding our unique facility, we regret your time here at Luxor fell short of expectations. Please accept our apologies for the less than remarkable welcoming you received. Our staff works hard to offer an atmosphere that is welcoming, and we are saddened to learn of your experience. We will look into the issues you faced, and use your comments to do a better job in the future.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Fitness center closes at 7, pool closes at 8 and there is a pool that you have to pay extra to be able to use. Kept getting people bombarding us to do a timeshare. Hard to understand the directions and floors and did not get much direction

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank hanankallash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear hanankallash:

Thank you for allowing Luxor to host your recent visit to Las Vegas. While we are pleased you stayed with us, we are disappointed to learn your time with us failed to exceed your anticipations. We appreciate your mention of the negative experience with the Time Share Representatives. These representatives are not employees of Luxor, and we are grateful you brought your experiences to our attention. Rest assured, we will document your concerns and share them with respective management teams for further review. We hope you will give us another try so that we might provide you with the resort experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@luxor.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Hotel needs major renovations. Rooms are worn down. Resort fees absolutely unnecessary, doesn't even look like resort. Pool only purpose to guarantee you a heat stroke and damage your hearing. No shades at all, except overpriced Gabbanas. Closing at 7pm. Self parking very remote and covered level to small. No refrigerator and coffee maker in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank DimitriV74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews