We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience SWEETours, Inc.
from US$106.99
More Info
from US$128.99
More Info
from US$49.99
More Info
from US$92.99
More Info
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
1,085
189
52
26
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
189
52
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet tours west rim hoover dam grand canyon awesome anthony tour guide bus driver driver dwayne gc tours great tour breakfast bag unlimited water mather point bright angel lodge day trip great driver box lunch
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had a lovely tour guide Wally who was super knowledgeable and friendly. He was fantastic. The outline of the guide itself is very well done as we were given 3 hours free time and was able to walk along the trail with amazing views of the grand canyon. Lots of snacks and lunch was provided which is included in the pricing.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank camster316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took this tour on our spring break trip. We had a great time and learned a lot from the tour guide on the way to the canyon. We stopped at Hoover Dam for a short photo op and then stopped for a restroom break on the way there. We had 3 hours in the canyon once we arrived. At the Indian reservation, there are 3 stops with a shuttle that takes you between them. I would not recommend the ranch stop as you can’t see the canyon well. We had just enough time to stop at each stop and stay for maybe 20 minutes before having to wait in line for the shuttle. We barely made it to our bus on time 3 hours later. The trip home had one rest stop. The only negative was the length of the trip. We were the first hotel picked up and the last ones dropped off making it a total of 12.5 hours.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank malloryd397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We took this trip to go to grand canyon west rim and also stop at hoover dam. Our driver jacky was great. We had a lot of fun. The bus was pretty comfortable. Great choice for the family.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Dailyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We loved our bus driver Angela. She was engaging and funny. Our drive up to the dam was very smooth and quick. Our return trip just as nice. She did stop for us to see some sheep and also to get some drinks and beverages at a little gas station which was a very nice bonus!
If I had to say anything negative… It would be that she could be a little bit more knowledgeable about important facts of the Dam, Boulder city and Las Vegas. But it was a great tour!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank macadoodlesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We took the tour to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, our driver Anthony was absolutely amazing with his wealth of knowledge of just about everything he was asked, including the Hoover dam, the canyon, the small settlements we drove through etc. He knew names, dates and didn't read a thing (we know because we sat right behind him). On the way to the Canyon we made a 20 min stop at the Hoover dam for pictures and a history lesson from Anthony. He even took us to a lookout overlooking Meade Lake and the marina for a few quick pics which was not a scheduled stop (Thanks Anthony). We continued on to the Canyon where we were given instructions in what was about to transpire from Anthony leaving us with no doubt or confusion. There are 3 areas to visit, the 1st being a replica old town with a jail, saloon, etc. where u can eat, horse back riding and zip lining. Once u are ready to leave for the 2nd area, you hop on a bus tram. The second stop is the Skywalk which cost an extra 25 bucks to walk out over the cliff on a glass bridge. We had tickets and were next in line to go out when they closed it down due to lightening in the air. We told Anthony who called Linda and all we had to do was call her for the refund which was smooth and painless. The 3rd stop is the best view of the canyon, it overlooks the Colorado River and is breath taking for pictures. You can also take a helicopter from here to see it for an extra cost. Your lunch is provided and you can eat at either of the 3 spots that have different menus. All in all it was a great experience and great value for your money. Highly recommended the canyon and its a must if you have never been there. Sweet Tours offer comfortable, big buses with free bottles of water and snacks and if you are lucky enough to get our driver Anthony, then its a home run...Thank you Sweet Tours, Linda and of course our man Anthony. Will certain travel with this Tour Company again and highly recommend them.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Timnlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews