We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Agoda.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Vio.com
US$68
View deal
ExpediaUS$88
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveller rating
364
454
223
80
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
364
454
223
80
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley pasta cucina resort fee kids quest off the strip food court las vegas area casino sonoma cafe cellar gambling walmart slots starbucks properties freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2022

This place is a dump. Stayed here for only one night (thank goodness) . No hot water on day of check in and no hot water morning of check out. Shower/tub were rusty. I've had better experience at hotels in third world countries.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T1387PZmarciaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Gubler, General Manager at Sunset Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Our apologies. We have been unable to verify your stay Please contact us with more details as this does not match the experience we are known for providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2022

My son and I stayed at Sunset Station 1/22/22 and had a great time. They let us check in early (about noon) and we went to drop our stuff off in the room. The room was nothing real fancy, but the beds were very comfortable. The casino floor was huge and it was no problem to get a cocktail waitress to take our order. We gambled from 12:30 till midnight and didn't get robbed like we did in most other casinos. I loved the décor and the restaurants were very good. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sevalkensev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Gubler, General Manager at Sunset Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. and hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2022 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it was away from Vegas a bit and it was about a 15 min drive from the strip. Glad I did. Rooms were clean, spacious and everyone seemed to wear a mask. Good thing! Choice of restaurants in it was awesome, check the Pasta Cucina if you are here. No frills, very basic, not even a fridge in the room which was unfortunate as I was traveling with a diabetic friend with special foods and we had to go buy a cooler at Walmart next door and rely on Ice cubes.
All good but nothing special

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank italianmoabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Gubler, General Manager at Sunset Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your review and helpful insights. Next time just ask and we will be glad to send a fridge to your room. It is always our goal to ensure you have everything you need to be comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

The wife and I have stayed at this hotel.many times Pre Covid..You can tell things have changed and the Casino is tightening everything. The machines are so tight. The bartender measures drinks No Buffet...Will never be back...Sad

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank df610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

I liked this hotel it was centrally located to all the restaurants you could ever want. Right by the freeway. The hotel itself has good places to eat in it as well. We got a cabana at the pool, bar was definitely short staffed but they did the best they could for how many people were out there! Good hotel if you are needing a quick stop somewhere!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 454nikkik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Todd Gubler, General Manager at Sunset Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you so much for coming to stay with us for this event. We hope to see you back often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews