We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$79
Agoda.comUS$79
ExpediaUS$79
Vio.com
Etrip
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveller rating
364
454
223
80
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
364
454
223
80
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley pasta cucina resort fee kids quest off the strip food court las vegas area casino sonoma cafe cellar gambling walmart slots starbucks properties freeway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

A hotel has one job...honor your reservation. Is it REALLY that difficult? I reserved a room with two queen beds. When we arrived we were told they sold out of double queen rooms and they could offer us a king room with a rollaway. We told them that wouldn’t work because we had 4 grown humans who needed beds. They then offered a king suite. Oh...same amount of beds but more floor space. Such a joke! After my husband and I had to throw an embarrassing fit, they magically came up with our room. They said housekeeping was finally done with them (it was 8:30 pm at night). SO frustrating. The worst part...THEY DID NOTHING to make us feel better about how poorly we were treated. No comps, no gift card...nothing. I can’t think of a time I was treated more poorly at a business establishment in my life. So sad.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bremaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

I am local to Las Vegas but stay at hotels here often since I enjoy gambling. Lately I noticed the quality of this property really declining. Hotel part is ok but casino is just wearing out. Today I actually left the place since 7 out of the 7 video poker machines I attempted to play did not work properly. The touchscreens were none responsive, others the bill collector wouldn't accept the bills and one machine literally just went blank. They continually slow the speed of the machines down to minimum speed lately. This usually means they have tightened the machines but don't want the customer to realize how fast they are loosing on the machines that don't have a good pay out. Overall cleanliness of the machines is really suffering with cigarette ashes and wrappers and just feel dirty to the touch. Again, the Hotel part is still nice and during non event days a great value for the money. Buffet is really a great deal. I do have to compliment Sunset Station with that. The food choices as well as the quality of the food is excellent. For me the location is perfect since I don't care for the larger and louder crowed that you would find on the strip or downtown. Plenty of things to do and located right across a big shopping mall and easy access to freeways and other attractions. Its in a safe part of Las Vegas but like in every other big city at night you need to be aware of your surroundings. That said, Sunset Station security does seem very alert and does a great job making you feel safe whenever you are there. I have never had a problem while staying there many times.

Room tip: King suites during non busy season is a great value for the money. Very spacious.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Went early afternoon bowling, good prices, plenty of lanes, quick and efficient service, plenty of balls all the right size, bumpers for my grandson, A lot of fun. Shoe sizes for all of us, illustrations for when we bowled. Makes it all Fun

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kdt181731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Love the casino and hotel, hate the Italian restaurant Pasta Cucina. Stopped in to eat there tonight and was told it would be a 40+ minute wait. This was ridiculous as the restaurant was almost empty! It’s not like I had a large dinner group because it was just my bride and me. I asked to speak to the manager and he stood by the hostess ( as he should). This was really ridiculous! Really, more than 2/3 of the seats were EMPTY! We went next door to the oyster bar and were seated immediately. The wait staff, food and atmosphere in the oyster bar were all 5 stars!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2019

I had a horrible trip in April. Rooms were dirty and I was not compensated for all the problems and the GM never reached out to me after numerous phone calls. Well.... they have a new GM it appears and wow! What a difference. There was actually a bell man with a cart for luggage. Front desk was kind and polite and the rooms were much cleaner. I was given a high floor away from the elevator and even though it was not upgraded nor could I see the strip it was great. It was cold and they could do nothing about that but it was way better. I was REALLY glad that I gave it another chance

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BestPolicy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews