We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice condo

We enjoyed out stay recently at the condo we rented at Lake Las Vegas. You will need a vehicle if... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2018
debuclar
,
Yorkton, Canada
via mobile
Desert Delite

Oasais in the Desert in the town of Henderson,25 minuites out of the Vegas strip is a delightful... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2018
123dubdutch
,
Hackensack, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 120 reviews
  
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
46
35
22
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
35
22
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake las vegas beautiful resort get away paddle boats golf course away from the hustle and bustle man made lake strip property recession homes
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We had no idea what Lake Las Vegas was when we turned in to look at the waterfall, what a pleasant surprise.

The entrance is a beautiful spot for photos with waterfalls, a creek and palm trees!

The resort is set up like a Tuscan village and very nice. There are a few streets with shops and restaurants. We had gelato which was very good, but the employees were both very rude. So rude we nearly walked out!

The bridge is very cool and offers great views. Be sure to walk all the way across for a great view of the village.

There is a rental company which offers paddle boats and kayaks.

Saturday nights there is live music which I think would be a lot fun.

Date of experience: May 2018
4  Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

It is designed as it belongs to an European town. It is peaceful and fun at the same time. They offer so much to do. It is a great resort hotel. It used to be the Ritz, so you can imagine the luxury in every room and over all the whole place is incredibly chic! I can't wait to go back. They have a shuttle that takes you to the main Casinos and mall. It is just too perfect to be true!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank actres306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Back from the crash of 08, the Lake has been rebuilding the Village and offering many new watersports and leisure activities such as electric boat rides on the lake and paddle boarding, and many new restaurants. It doesn't feel like Las Vegas. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Mop335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

A lovely day away from the strip or stay here and drive in. Palm trees and gardens and golf. A village of restaurants shops and nice bars. Its so much nicer than staying too long in town.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank sailorgirlsuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

The "lake" is more like a giant pond and it smells like one too. It's not clear blue water if that's what you're looking for. The resorts are ok. The golf is very good, well maintained. If you're here during non peak, it's like a ghost town and not a lot to do -- even at the resort. And they cut down on staff so it's also not kept as clean.

Date of experience: January 2018
6  Thank Kauai-Biz-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews