We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
US$101
View deal
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
659
545
280
170
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
659
545
280
170
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rick's cafe paddle boarding lake las vegas sushi restaurant self parking beautiful property off the strip pools pits arabesque shuttle cabana valet casino craziness pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

We absolutely loved it here! The check in was super smooth, Paige was so helpful and got me checked in early which was amazing since our flight landed early. The hotel was stunning! So many places to sit and enjoy the views. We loved how clean it was as well! The lower level pool was open which I was thrilled about since other pools in most places in the area were closed. This location is perfect if you want a vacation with beautiful views that’s nearby the strip..Thank you for such a beautiful stay we will be back!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sightseer30822669037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Manager, Other at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Dear Sightseer30822669037,
Thank you so much for your great review regarding your stay here at the resort. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view of the property. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021 via mobile

Horrible horrible. Bad service, bad food, dirty room and public space, bad maid service, limited towels, limited food options. This hotel is under bad management. I am here scoping for corporate events, no way would I book an ever here. Horrible.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank csimard199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Manager, Other at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear csmard199,
Thank you for your feedback regarding you recent stay. We will share your feedback with hotel management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

We usually stay at the Hilton at Lake Las Vegas but wanted to check out the Westin out of curiosity. This October 2021 we stayed at Westin for our 24th anniversary. We stayed on the fourth floor which is actually the floor you check in at. We upgraded to a suite and we were hoping it would be just as nice as the Hilton or better. Nope. The room was dated and dirty. I believe the housekeeping is just using the same towel throughout each floor. In the bathroom there was hair everywhere. I had to clean the bathroom before using it. The ceiling had cracks and the paint was hanging down. Every surface must of had the same towel that was used to “clean” the bathroom. I was happy that the towels, robes and bedding appeared to be clean. The suite was next to the entry by the elevators and ice machine so all I heard was conversations all night. I did not sleep well at all. This will be the last time we stay at the Westin Las Vegas. We will happily go back to the Hilton at Lake Las Vegas.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adriennelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Manager, Other at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Dear Adriennelin,
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding you recent stay. We do sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and have shared your feedback with the hotel management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2021

I went last week because I am local but it was so sad to see how this place has been abandoned...it's dirty, the lake has garbage and there were dead fishes and a fetid odor..too bad.

Gone is the glorious Hyatt with it's beautiful and cleaned environment, casino, live music, it was just a delightful place to stay.

Room tip: This hotel is in decline..nobody cares..no management.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scenic641658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Manager, Other at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Dear Scenic641658,
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the hotel management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021

We've stayed in a lot of Marriott properties this year. Covid has played a major role with staffing impacting restaurants, room cleaning, and bar's. Staffing issues certainly impacts one's perception of their experience.

The Westin seemed to have ample staffing for all sides of the hotel operation. No valet parking available, but all other services were open and running as one would expect. Nice location, good views, very nice pools, and people were great. Comfortable room and quiet.

All quest were required to wear masks regardless of vaccinations. We found this when visiting restaurants, and casino's outside the hotel as well.

We had a very nice time.

Room tip: Room's on east side have view of lake
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Manager, Other at The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear Brian B,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your TripAdvisor review of the Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa. We are glad to here that you had pleasant time and got to enjoy yourselves. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews