We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
97
66
22
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
66
22
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater fandango casino right next door lake tahoe front desk olive garden pull out sofa bed outstanding staff presidential suite full range nice decor place to stay gold member close proximity adjacent casino indoor pool and spa coffee bar
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The property is located next to a casino that broadcasts loud music throughout the day and early morning hours. Impossible to sleep with the window open. Had to move rooms because of loud noise coming from the room above. Courtyard staff was unable to quiet the disturbance. Overall not a very quiet locations or facility.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the busy street traffic.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mmaher92037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

this was a one-night stay. the room was spacious, well appointed and clean. TV service was excellent with the full range of DirectTV with local channels. Front counter service was excellent and they have a nice bar. We did not try their breakfast

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Good place to stay for soccer tournaments. Lots of places to eat nearby, as well as shopping. Best casino right next door. The only drawback is no free breakfast, but IHOP is right across the street. Bed comfort is only adequate.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank da9erzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory C, General Manager at Courtyard Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Carson City for your recent travels to Carson City.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Rory Casalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here on several occasions while on business. The rooms are very clean and the service has been very nice and helpful with every stay. My only real negative would be the lack of a continental breakfast, they do have a very expensive Starbucks option which is more expensive than the Starbucks two blocks down the street. Bottom line the rooms are clean and quiet and the hotel is close to eating, and grocery options.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank GrandTour740532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory C, General Manager at Courtyard Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Courtyard Carson City.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.


Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Carson City and please come find myself next time you are staying at our property and I will buy you one of our Starbucks drinks.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

At arrival staff was welcoming. Our suite was beautiful, clean and kid friendly. We travel often and this was a great 2 night 3 day stay for us. The entire facility was highly kept and staff was always around with a smile. Pool was clean, kids enjoyed it! Thank you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank KarlAnderson08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory C, General Manager at Courtyard Carson City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Carson City for your recent travels to Carson City.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Rory Casalla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews