We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Victorian Suites Lincoln(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
530
247
92
52
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
530
247
92
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionwithin walking distancemade to order breakfastvalet parkingheart of downtownomeletfrench toastcomplimentary breakfastuniversity of nebraskamemorial stadiumunl campusbusiness tripliving roomgreat place to staygreat breakfasthusker gamevery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Was there on a business trip and the experience was wonderful. Beds where amazing and the service was even better. This is my second time staying here and it was even better than the first time. Will stay there again when I come back to town on business.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuites1040, Executive Meeting Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Embassy Suites Lincoln would like to thank you for your positive review! It's great to hear from our guests and to know they're being taken care of while staying with us! Thank you for your business and we look forward to helping you have another wonderful stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding in August. It was a lot of greatness for what we paid for. Very friendly staff. EXCELLENT breakfast. Spacious King suite. Quiet at night. Close to many restaurants and the Farmer's Market.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brianna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuites1040, Executive Meeting Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Thank you for the positive review! We love that our guests are loving their time with us! Our location is great for many walking distance activities and restaurants. And it's great to hear that our guests are enjoying their free cooked-to-order breakfast. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you return to the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This was our second stay at ES in Lincoln. Our first one was about a year ago, and we were there for four nights, and the hotel was very good. This time was a one night stay, and the hotel was fair. We chose it because it is the hotel with the most convenient location in proximity to UNL, but we will consider another hotel in the future.

Check in was easy enough, and the afternoon staff was fairly friendly. The room clearly showed wear and tear, complete with a hair dryer that had clearly been dropped and broken and did not work correctly. We had to call to have one brought up to us, and they promptly got it to us. The head board of our bed had a very noticeable layer of dust on it as if it had not been touched in months. The pillows had an un-fresh scent to them, and the mattress seemed to be in need of replacement. The room had that "old hotel room" odor to it like the carpet and upholstery needed to be shampooed or replaced.

Our teenager slept on the sofa sleeper in the living area. It was a horrible bed! We could literally feel the every spring in the thin mattress, and there was not even an extra pillow for that bed. We just took one off of our bed.

The common area of the hotel seems to be pretty well kept and clean. The breakfast area is huge, and the breakfast never fails to disappoint. It is probably one of the best hotel breakfasts we have encountered, complete with made to order omelettes, and many choices of food and beverages.

We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant, and it was quite good with very large portions on every plate. The service there was also very good with an attentive and friendly waiter.

The parking is paid parking and is valet with the garage across the street from the hotel. The valet staff is always friendly and helpful, doing an excellent job.

We wish that the room and housekeeping were on par with the rest of the hotel, because it is such a good choice for our visits to the university, but since they are not, we will probably look for a different hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rambling--Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuites1040, Executive Meeting Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to host your recent stay at Embassy Suites Lincoln. We're sorry to hear about the lesser part of your stay. We're currently in the process for some renovations as we know some areas are in need after being open for 15 years. We are however very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, restaurant, valet and staff! Customer service is our top priority and all guest reviews are greatly appreciated as they help us improve in areas needed. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you in the future as changes are coming to the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We are a retired couple in our early 60s who travel actively for pleasure, having visited over 60 countries and all of the US. We are a longtime Hilton Honors member and seek out this chain often.

We stopped here 8/13-14 and stayed in room 815, just a week before students began returning for the Fall Term. The lobby arrival area is attractive. There were two parking attendants who offered to help with bags. We chose to schlep ourselves, but were courteously directed to the parking across the street (about $9/night). The check-in went smoothly; the clerk had our reservation requests and put us on the top floor where we wanted. Room 815, however, proved to be a noisy mistake. We'd asked for a quiet room. Although the hotel wasn't very full, room 815 is on a busy street (as it turns out are about 3/4 of the rooms here). Downtown traffic noise was overbearing, even on the 8th floor. Downtown Lincoln consists of 3-lane one-way streets and they don't reroute trucks. Consequently, be prepared for traffic noise at the Embassy Suites and virtually all downtown Lincoln hotels.

Room 815 wasn't clean, a big disappointment. We encountered a lot of dried toothpaste on the door to the bathroom that a cursory inspection would have detected. To their credit, maintenance arrived quickly and cleaned it up. However, the room and virtually all common areas and elevators had a greasy film touch to them, and we walked on eggshells the rest of our stay. We made the mistake of shedding our slippers in the bedroom area of the suite and found the soles of our feet black very quickly. That's simply unacceptable. By the time we discovered that the room hadn't been vacuumed in a long time, it was very late and too late to move our baggage to another room. The breakfast area is spacious, but the table cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired, as in a-layer-of-grease. This ES was third-world level uncleanliness, something I'd deem normal in Nairobi.

We ordered room service dinner. The food was acceptable and service prompt.

Aside from cleanliness, the room design was typical Embassy Suites. We generally seek this chain because usually the bedroom area is quiet and the suite has enough room to spread out. However, no special attempts have been made to dampen exterior noise. We sleep lightly, specify ahead for quiet rooms and simply made a very bad choice. However, we expected a bit of assistance from the check-in staff, who seemed mostly all about their cell phones. They clearly shunted us off to an unused room that had not been double-checked for cleanliness even though our reservation request specified a quiet room. This ES is set up to cater to post-game alumni beer fests, but not for travelers seeking a quiet night's sleep on the way to somewhere else. A poor representative of the Hilton ES chain. Avoid unless you've been invited to a post-game kegger.

Room Tip: Ask the desk for a room that doesn't border on a busy street. Good luck.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wcpitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We were recently in Lincoln for a wedding and had the pleasure of staying here. Large rooms, SUPER comfy beds, and free breakfast, what's not to love? To top it all off, there is a complimentary happy hour! Next time I'm in Lincoln, there is no question where I'll stay. Also, there is an cool farmer's market on Saturday's about a block from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassySuites1040, Executive Meeting Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to host your recent stay at Embassy Suites Lincoln! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including our location and evening reception. Next time you are in town, we would be delighted to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews