We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
25
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelbreakfast staffbreakfast areaoatmealrooms are cleanhot tubfront desk staffkitchenettesofastovehighwaybeds
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Luv the area luv the staff luv the food luv the luv the kitchenett yes I plan on coming back many times only wish price was a little lower and had a discount on medical. Like to stay at instead of hospital.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHotelGirl, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We're so pleased that you love our property. We definitely want you to be comfortable if you're in town for Medical reasons, please call me at the hotel the next time you're coming and I'll get you a medical discount!

CK/ Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We stay here often and will continue in the future. Everyone friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and coffee! Rooms are clean, pool is nice. Beds are comfortable and heating/air conditioning go to the temp you set!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loisl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHotelGirl, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can continue to be your home away from home!

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We traveled to Lincoln for a college football game. Hotel was very nice, breakfast was very good with a great variety of food. Staff was very nice and helpful. I lost an earring while there and called a few weeks later on the off chance they found it. Was very pleasantly surprised, the front desk personnel checked right away and called me back with the good news it was found. Since I live in the Twin Cities she mailed it to me and I had it in a few days. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great service and accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mldevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel was very nice overall. Our room was pretty big, complete with 2 comfortable queen beds and convertible sofa, a kitchenette, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom was nice too. However, there were a few flaws. The room could have used an extra dusting, a couple of the pots had a little visible grease on them, the shower curtain had some brown staining (possibly from rust though), and there was grit and grime on the sheets in the sofa. The sofa sheets were promptly replaced and were quite clean. It is possible that this room had not been used in a while. If this was the case, it would be best to check rooms not being used regularly more frequently.

The breakfast offered in the morning had something for everyone, and service was very friendly. We didn't use the pool but other guests seemed to be enjoying it. The location is very convenient too - off the interstate near one end of the city, and near plenty of places to eat and stores. This was also a cozy place during a rather intense thunderstorm too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The room was so fresh and clean. Not a single speck of dirt, bug, or stain anywhere! It looked as though everything was brand new. The decor was very nice. The shower has a sliding glass door so you won't get water everywhere which is wonderful. The breakfast was lovely. Oatmeal, eggs, bacon, cereal, four kinds of juice to choose from, bananas, bagels, waffles, and more! I felt like this was a luxurious hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: The second floor is where we stayed & was nice. It has elevators so you don't need the stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank funkyphid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews