We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
467
122
39
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
122
39
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationparking garagepinnacle bank arenawalking distancesporting eventsmemorial stadiumthird floorshuttle servicebars and restaurantsuniversity of nebraskahotel is locatedthe hotel staffroom was cleanfootball gamewould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayup to date
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Everything was fantastic and will recommend to others to stay at hilton garden and suites.they kept as informed about checkin and checout.i like the 12 oclock checkout and valet service was great too along with all the great employees.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank X4519FUmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our HGI. We appreciate you staying with us and for the great comments.
Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Was in town to deliver a seminar at University of Nebraska. The entire team at the hotel was wonderful! Great room, food and service. Location is excellent as well. Easy walk to all the local restaurants. Awesome experience!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank CiderRidgeMGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Our team says Thanks! So thrilled you stayed with us and that you enjoyed yourself.
We sure hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Clean, comfortable hotel! Breakfast served in the lobby bar was excellent! Great location in the Haymarket area. Close to everything. Perfect if looking to stay for a UNL Football game. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lisahM4244VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

We love our location in the Haymarket and so glad you did as well.

Sure hope you stay with us again and thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We were in town for a half marathon. I've never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before and the experience was great. Beds were comfortable. At first I was disappointed that the tv's didn't carry the BTN channel in the rooms (as an Iowa fan, I was struggling to figure out how to watch my Hawks - since my directv app wasn't working either). We went to the lobby and asked if they could recommend a spot, and they offered to turn it on in the restaurant/bar area for us, even though the Nebraska game was on. Hostess and bartender were also amazing. They had a shortened menu, but customized our order based on what was available. The house drink, Pirates Lagoon, is a must try!! Even after the race, the staff was super accommodating - allowing us a late check out so we could shower after running! The skywalk to the parking garage was a life-saver after running that distance! Thank you, Hilton Garden Inn!!

Room Tip: Stay on floor 3 for easy access to the skywalk.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry we did not yet have BTN Channel in our rooms but the great news is we have ordered it so please visit us again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Our wedding party recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket. We organized our wedding block through Angela Green. The hotel itself was wonderful and accommodated all of our guests. However, we specifically requested two things a room that my now wife and her bridesmaids can get their makeup and hair done; and shuttle service from the hotel to the church (St Mary's Catholic School) approximately 1 mile. 1. The morning of our wedding on 10/29/16, the room requested by my wife was not ready, the staff at the front desk were able to accommodate it within 30 minutes. Although the request was met, that is something that my wife should not have to worry about the day of our wedding. 2. The shuttle was nowhere to be found. We specifically scheduled the shuttle for 12:45 p.m., 1:00 p.m., and 1:15 p.m. We confirmed these times three times once the night before, the morning of at 6 am, and again around 11 am. And everyone assured us that the shuttles were scheduled. The shuttle never showed at 12:45 pm, at 12:55 pm we spoke with the front desk they told us that the shuttle was at the airport and won't be back for another 30 minutes. When we asked can they help us out, they said no. We had to speak with the Holiday Inn, they picked up not only my wife but our guest as well. This type of service is expected from a smaller chain, not the Hilton. This is deeply disappointing and if someone were to ask us where they should have their wedding guest stay, it will likely not be the Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown/Haymarket.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank julián a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Beth S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lincoln Downtown / Haymarket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

At this point I can only apologize for the lack of communication on our part. Our goal is to make each guests stay the very best it can be and we let you down.
Please feel free to give me a call if you would like to discuss your stay further.

I really appreciate your nice comments about the hotel even when other things did not meet expectations.

Wishing you and your wife all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews