We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
144
109
62
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
109
62
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub nice hotel second floor country kitchen next door right next door place to stay room was clean the staff was great pleasant stay an older hotel flat screen tv king bed great room complimentary breakfast noise bw hallway
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Overall a good hotel that makes up deficiencies in amenities by having outstanding staff. The bed was not very comfortable. As noted in other reviews noise is an issue, but easily solved by leaving on fan at night to muffle sound. The room was very clean. Good breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 504sylviah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This seems to be an older property. Hotel has an odd lay out. Our room had a strong musty smell when we entered the room. We were on the ground floor. There is no sound proofing in this hotel. We clearly heard every step and sound from the room above us. Included breakfast was good. Desk staff were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor as there is no sound proofing in walls or floors.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci W, General Manager at Best Western West Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Yes this is an older hotel but we try to keep it up very well. We are always doing upgrades and remodels. Noise is one of our biggest complaints but we are working on that problem. Hope you come stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

This is a party motel. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to actually sleep. We were woken up at midnight by doors slamming at both ends of the hallway, people yelling and running back and forth up and down the hallway. We called the front desk three times between midnight and 3:00 a.m., but the noise continued. After no more than 2 hours of sleep, we were woken again by banging doors and loud voices. In the morning, we heard other guests from our floor complaining about the noise, yet management refused to do anything about it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Hotel staff was courteous and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. Breakfast selection was the same every day, would like to have seen a little more variety. Pool and hot tub were clean and in good working order. Rooms were nicely updated but internet service was somewhat slow.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janR1854BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci W, General Manager at Best Western West Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear janR1854BF,
Thank you for taking the time to leave my staff and I a review. We so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

If you're in Chadron Nebraska for any reason stay at the Best Western. To see the Museum of the Fur Trade, or the college or any other reason. The staff treated us like they knew us. They act like they own it and not just work there, Very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, The pool and the hot tub was very nice and very clean, some that is a overlooked part of a motel. There is a very good restaurant in front. It is a very good place to stay.
You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bpwdcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci W, General Manager at Best Western West Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear bpwdcharlie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave my staff and I review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the local activities. Hope to see you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews