We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak and trout ”
Review of Timberline Cafe

Timberline Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Timberline Cafe is where western hospitality meets your grandmother's home cooking. We pride ourselves on the highest quality ingredients (Certified Angus Beef, anyone?) and made-from-scratch goodness on our soups, sauces, addicting hand-cut fries and award-winning pies. We proudly brew local Morning Glory coffee, and we're thrilled to now offer free Wi-Fi to our customers. We look forward to serving you and your family soon!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Average food, amazing ice cream, and great service. It’s a very homemade kind of place. My one complaint is it did take some time for the food to come out but in all it was a nice place to eat.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Erod44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had dinner here as well as breakfast, the dinner options were really good. I had a turkey burger which they made the patty with sweet bell peppers and jalapenos. It was delicious. For breakfast I had biscuits and gravy, which came with hashbrowns, but no eggs. Overall the food was good and the staff were friendly. I'd go there again.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Q415VUscottw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped by, less than an hour before closing time. We were met with smiles, seated and served promptly but not rushed. The menu was varied with something that should satisfy most diners. I had chicken tenders with hand cut fries. My husband had the Western Slider Trio. One elk slider, one bison slider, one mountain man sausage slider (see my photo for full description). He said the dish was tasteful and something he would order again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank FirehawksAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for dinner after a long day in Yellowstone Park. Try the Salmon!! Thank you Oscar for the fast friendly service!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Explore730912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

The food was great, the staff helpful and friendly, and the prices moderate. I highly recommend the camp stew in bread bowl.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank rockhugger48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberline Cafe also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Timberline Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.