We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
181
121
38
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
181
121
38
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river fire pit pedestrian bridge fourth floor close to downtown guest laundry the hotel is clean wonderful stay would stay here again missoula mt king suite hot breakfast fresh fruit one night stay staff was friendly road trip university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

I originally wrote a post in July 2017 suggesting that this hotel was not worth the value. As of July 2019, the Comfort Inn has improved tremendously as I was impressed by the service, the quality of rooms and the improved breakfast buffet. I now want to give this hotel 5 stars.

I appreciated the night shift short blonde hair young woman who was not only friendly but helpful. She was great and the Drum coffee was a great new touch.

I want to especially thank the manager for taking the time to respond to reviewer comments and for the effort to make this a clean and comfortable hotel.

Kudos to the Comfort Inn and its awesome staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 217chadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean F, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear 217chadl,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us, we're very happy to hear that your opinion of our hotel has changed since your last stay. We're pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for your comments regarding out staff & our Locally Roasted Drum Coffee. Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back through Missoula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Last minute reservation but we found the staff the breakfast the rooms the beds and everything no less than A+. Worst part was using Hotels.com to book the room because it cost us an additional $120 for 2 nights

Room tip: we had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds #320 and 4th floor
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osborncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean F, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Osborncats,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're pleased to hear that you found our rooms, breakfast & staff to be top notch! Give us a call directly whenever your travels bring you back through Missoula, we will be happy to make a reservation for you!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

My ideal place to stay after a day of hiking, or sightseeing, or simply driving all day, is a clean, quiet, roomy place with areas to simply relax and enjoy where I am. This Comfort Inn filled the need on this trip.

We had been driving all day, and this hotel worked for us just fine. We stayed in a suite with a nice balcony, so that fit the clean, quiet, and roomy part. It is on the edge of town, along the Clark Fork River and across the river from University of Montana's athletic facilities. Quiet, except (I imagine) on game days in the fall. East Broadway street is the "old road" coming in/out of Missoula, and is not terribly busy.

Down by the river (high bank, so no getting your feet wet), there are a couple of gas fire pits, picnic tables, Adirondack chairs, and a big gas Weber grill. You can check out grill tools at the lobby. Albertsons is less than a block away, so we got groceries for a small cookout and had dinner by the river. If that's not your thing, there are plenty of places to eat a short walk or drive from the hotel. Missoula is a nice town to explore.

Staff/front desk people were friendly and helpful. I imagine this is a nice spot if you are visiting the university.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTrippersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean F, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear RoadTrippersWA,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we're pleased to hear that you found our River Front Location to be great, we love hearing our guests rave about our beautiful locale with easy access to the University of Montana & Washington Grizzly Stadium, with easy walking distance to Downtown Missoula & great amenities on property. Thank you again for the review, we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back through Missoula!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Really nice hotel in good location. Excellent friendly, efficient staff. Check in was quick and easy, as was checkout. Large, clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Nice walk into the centre of town. Nice outside areas to sit with wonderful views. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to do this! Would stay again and recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Travelafar_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean F, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Travelafar_9,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed beautiful riverfront amenities & our convenient location with walking distance to Downtown Missoula and the University of Montana. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back through Missoula.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

We stayed at this Comfort Inn twice while on a cross country road trip. We have stayed here before on previous trips and that's what brought us back. We had a nice, clean room. They were undergoing some renovations that created some minor inconveniences but it did not interfere with our stay. It was crowded on our second night there due to the University graduation but we would certainly stay here again in the future.

Room tip: The river view is quite beautiful.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean F, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Dear Tom W,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your nice clean room. Yes, we're a great location for guests attending the University of Montana Graduation, as we're just a short walk to the campus & the Adams Center with River View suites that look out toward the Clark Fork River and the Washington-Grizzly Stadium. Our Move to Modern improvements have now been completed, we'd love to have you back with us again whenever your travels bring you back through Missoula.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews