We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with a Brew”

Cabinet Mountain Brewing Co.
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Libby
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Libby, CMBC offers both delicious brewed-on-site ales and a distinctive menu which can be enjoyed in our outdoor seating area or by the cozy fireplace. With live music weekly it is Libby's favorite spot to meet old friends and create new ones. We are dedicated to providing exceptional service in a fun, family-friendly environment! (Well behaved dogs are welcome in The Garden!)
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Libby, CMBC offers both delicious brewed-on-site ales and a distinctive menu which can be enjoyed in our outdoor seating area or by the cozy fireplace. With live music weekly it is Libby's favorite spot to meet old friends and create new ones. We are dedicated to providing exceptional service in a fun, family-friendly environment! (Well behaved dogs are welcome in The Garden!)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife said her salad was very good, fresh and tasty. I had the sausage plate with sauerkraut and German potato salad, again very good. Had the Hefeweizen and took a growler of their award winning IPA.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank patj239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip199454, Owner at Cabinet Mountain Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you had a great visit! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

We ventured over from Sandpoint for lunch and so glad we did! This place has some amazing brews, get the flight and determine your drink of choice, we really enjoyed all the IPAs along with the Smokejumper jalapeño one, it’s not spicy at all but has a jalapeño flavor and would go really well with the tacos. The staff was very friendly and informative, all PPE was happening and we felt completely safe and comfortable. Grabbed a growler and hit the road back to Idaho. Hope to return next summer.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank GemStateRoadtripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip199454, Owner at Cabinet Mountain Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Thanks for stopping by! See you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

Beer was good but pulled pork sliders were awful! Meat was seasoned with cumin and there was about a teaspoon on each Hawaiian slider bun.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank JLSadventurevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip199454, Owner at Cabinet Mountain Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2020

So sorry the meal didn't live up to your, and our, expectations. Had we been made aware of your dissatisfaction at the time we could have made it right! I assure you, there is no cumin used in the sliders recipe; we use Lazy D's locally made BBQ sauce; and have addressed the volume of meat with the kitchen. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Good place for beer and bar food. Nice atmosphere little hot on 90 degree day. Beers were tasty. We had the caprese which was very good. Also had the CNBC signature panni which was tasty but short on chicken. They were out of ice which seemed little strange in a hot bar. Staff was friendly.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Mountainman827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip199454, Owner at Cabinet Mountain Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Thanks for stopping by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

FANTASTIC FOOD!!!! I’ve eaten a LOT of pub food. This food was absolutely fantastic! The salsa (with blue chips) is house made and THE best salsa I have ever tried. And I’m from New Mexico! The street tacos were amazing. Smoked pork that still had a little chew but not tough. Top notch food. Service was short handed but ran her tail off to keep every table happy. Chef brought food to the table herself (but wouldn’t share any recipe secrets). Kudos!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank DrummerD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip199454, Owner at Cabinet Mountain Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thanks for such high praise! Hope to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabinet Mountain Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Cabinet Mountain Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.