We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,173)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
2,066
74
24
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,066
74
24
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no shoes japanese restaurant overwater bar villa suite our honeymoon sea restaurant man friday six senses fish marine biologist sun deck wine cellar robinson crusoe main restaurant chef john dolphin cruise the resort manager
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015

It was like heaven. We stayed at Villa suite and this was our second time. First time was our honeymoon and this was our 1st year anniversary. Hopefully we can celebrate our wedding anniversary in Gilli-lankan fishing every year.
Everything was perfect and we miss the place. We,will definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ChristineK2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Dear ChristineK

Thank you for returning to Gili Lankanfushi to celebrate your 1st year anniversary and thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We certainly do hope that you will return to celebrate your anniversaries with us every year as well as enjoy the exclusive benefits that we offer our returning guests.

Warm Regards
Brad Calder
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We had the best experience of our life on an impressive resort, on one of the most beatiful places in the world. Everything was impressive, all the staff at Gili were super! Thanks for all your effort.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank mb19772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear mb19772015

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Gili Lankanfushi experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We are truly blessed to live on such a beautiful island and we are all so pleased that we could share it with you. Thank you for recognising the efforts of all our Host’s who made your stay special and we so hope that you will return to our island paradise someday soon.

Warm Regards
Brad Calder
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We had such an amazing time in Gili Lankanfushi- yoga, diving, relaxing -and the food was amazing especially the japanese restaurant. Our Mr Friday looked after us very well and was very good at making popcorn!My husband particularly liked playing football with the staff in the evenings- everyone was extremely friendly.

We couldn't always get the music to work on our bungalow speakers but apart from that it was perfect!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kupsnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Kupsnw

Thank you for selecting Gili Lankanfushi for your honeymoon destination and your Trip Advisor review.

It’s great to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our resort from the sunrise yoga, our outstanding diving and of course the amazing food. But best of all we are so pleased that you took the time to visit our Host village and share a game a football. All the team are most proud of their Host village and are always welcoming to invite our guests there.

We do hope that you will return to visit us and rest assured we have corrected the loose wire on your outdoor Bose speakers.

Warm Regards
Brad Calder
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We've travelled the world but never felt so relaxed on a holiday so quickly before. We loved every moment. From the moment they invite you to take off your shoes (as part of their no news no shoes philosophy) you'll never want to put them back on again. Simply stunning resort, great food, impeccable service, so relaxing!. Thanks a million Gili Lankanfushi (and especially Yasir) you deserve every 5 star rating you get! If you can find fault with this resort, you're looking far too hard.A holiday we'll always remember. We can't wait to come back! Ben & Corinne

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank bmg463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Ben and Corrine

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Gili Lankanfushi experience with the Trip Advisor community.

It’s great to read that you embraced our “No Shoes No News” philosophy and having not worn shoes for two years I can completely understand the sense of freedom and how you did not want to put them on at the end of your stay.

Yasir sends a million thanks in return and eagerly awaits for when you will meet again. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again to our beautiful island for some more barefoot luxury.

Warm Regards
Brad Calder
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I had my honeymoon in Gili, and it was the best trip of my life! It's really hard to explain in words, but believe me: it's PERFECT! We arrived at the airport and received by a nice guy who took off our shoes and gave us a drink in a confortable boat. And then the magic began. Everything in the island went perfect. All u want, will be done. Everything works. The nature is around u all the time. We had the bests dives of our lives, the best dinners, everything so different and unique! All the people should have an experience like that in life! I recommend a thousand times!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ericaconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven-Philips, General Manager at Gili Lankanfushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Dear EricaConti

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review we are so pleased to give you the “best experience you’d have in your life” and thank you for recommending our resort to fellow Trip Advisor readers 1000 times!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon and do hope you will return to our beautiful little island for some more amazing diving and wonderful dinners. I can assure you there are many more adventures to be had.

Warm Regards
Brad Calder
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews